We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh experience”

Osti.Nati Fish & Wine
Ranked #48 of 256 Restaurants in Ascoli Piceno
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Our meal here was alright: we had only primo platti, pasta with seafood. I had (hard to eat) shrimps and my partner squid plus a few glasses of good local wine. The dishes were good but quite small and relatively expensive. My main take away from the meal however is the zero attention we, as obvious foreigners/tourists, got from this small neighbourhood restaurant. We had been taken here by someone who worked at our hotel & the owners were clearly her friends. In fact all the other diners were clearly local and the place seemed friendly and welcoming;but not to us who were basically ignored. Would I go back? No. Up your game if you want a clientele other than your friends!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ndggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

I'm came to Marche from South Africa to visit my friends and this place was one of my favorite restaurants to eat at. The first time I went there it was for dinner, we ended up eating so well that the next day we went for lunch there too and all the time I spent in Ascoli it was the go to place to eat at and get served with not only delicious food, but great wine as well. I won't mention the desert because I get cravings thinking about how lovely it was . The chef's name is Lucrezia and the only reason I remember her name is because she made me, (more my taste buds) fall in love with the amount of creativity and passion she puts in her food.
Very friendly staff that makes you feel at home.
Anyways, I'm not here to convince anyone, but this place took me by surprise...it was like walking into a small music café and seeing Pink Floyd perform live. Magic and most importantly affordable. Enjoy and check it out if you're ever in Marche or Italy for that matter.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AnikaLaubscher23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrezia D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Osti.Nati Fish & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per la splendida serata che anche voi ci avete regalato.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

A few minor translation problems did nothing to spoil a wonderful evening. Service was very good and the meals were excellent. The recommended wine was first class. One of our party has a food allergy. No problem what so ever. The chef made the necessary changes. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Jim. Brisbane

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osti.Nati Fish & Wine also viewed

Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 

Been to Osti.Nati Fish & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing