We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great surroundings, great welcome, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Vecchio Ginepro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Vecchio Ginepro
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Arzachena
Lille, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place, great surroundings, great welcome, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Close to the city and beaches but still in à very quiet environment, Il vecchio ginepro is the perfect place for a great Sardinian experience : everyone seems to do its best to make you happy and relaxed. Moreover, and not the least, the very home made breakfast (salame, cheese, jams, cakes...) proves how much the owners care about your wellness !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manue_FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Place is perfect, in between sea & country side. @ 1 min walk you live the peacefull garden to be In the farm to feed the animals ;-)
The rooms offer a confort far better than most hotels for the same budget.
The WHOLE (from gd parents to kids) familly is comitted to provide you with all that can make your stay enjoyable.
And don't miss the delicious breakfast Nona & Bastiano cook with love & care everyday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erding, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We visited Gallura by the end of Oktober and got to know a perfekt recreational place.

The house located on a small hill, therefore we had a nice view over the valley in the morning sun. Even the dogs and cats welcomed us every morning. A perfekt breakfast with delicous cakes prepared us quite well for sport. On our daily mountainbike-trips we saw lots of romantik places and rough nature.

We enjoyed the week very much! A realy nice place for those who do not need animation and who like animals. (Many greets to Camilla .. ;-))

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

We spent one week with my wife and my 2 yrs old child, ver y good agroturismi, big rooms, a farm where our child spend a lot of time playing with the dog, called birillo, gots, horses, cows.... Rooms have a place to stay in front of each rooms, to have a drink, a meal, barbacue....

Great breakfast and hospility leaded by Sebastiano.

I really reccomend this place, and more recomended if you are with children.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artekale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvi, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

I stayed at Il Vecchio Ginepro for 3 nights in November 2010. I had one of the rooms with the kitchen area as I had my dog with me and didn't want to go out and eat every night! It was lovely and quiet and very close to the town of Arzachena which was nicer than the Rough Guide made out......and plenty of other things within easy driving distance. My dog loved it as there were all the farm dogs there and we could walk at the farm. Barbara the owner is very welcoming and speaks very good English so I had no problems finding out where the Agristurismo was as it could be a little difficult to find otherwise....and she came every morning to serve me breakfast which very filling and her husbands cakes were amazing!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazzap_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
237 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2006

We spent 4 nights at this B&B in April. It has 3 spacious double rooms located on a farm. The rooms are in a converted stable. The owners do not live onsite but travel to the B&B daily and are reachable at all times on their mobile. We have an 8 yr old daughter and she had the time of her life with the various farm animals - 3 dogs, 2 cats, 2 mountain goats, cows and sheep - and was allowed to participate during feeding time. Unfortunately she had such a good time, we had difficulty trying to make her leave the place so that we could see something of the surroundings!

The owners speak Italian and English but no German. This was not a problem for us. The lady of the house was around most of the time, either tending to the animals or preparing breakfast for the next day - making fresh butter from goats milk, goat cheese and baking. The Sardinian B&B breakfast consists of a hot drink, rolls with butter from goats milk and jam, fresh goat cheese and sweet pastries. Nothing savoury.

The rooms are quite comfortable, everything was in order and toiletries supplied. Unless you speak Italian, don't expect to be able to watch any TV. The suite Gli Olivi has a little equipped kitchenette with a small table. This came in useful for storing our snacks and mineral water. If you want to cook, there is a surcharge. We used the kitchenette for sandwiches and cold snacks and there wasn't a charge.

The grounds are extensive. You can even go on a short hike up the mountain on the grounds - this is a must. Bring a picnic. There are some very interesting rock formations way up and the views are lovely.

Arzachena is a short drive away and provides the necessary restaurants for meals and some shopping. All the other attractions on the Emerald Coast are easily reachable.

While we were there, the driveway up to the house had huge, deep cracks due to the dry weather. It took some navigating to ensure that our rented car got through. This will probably get repaired sometime or other.

If you'd like to try Sardinian food, go to La Colti Agriturismo. There is a set menu. They use organic products. Everything is included - food, wine, water, dessert, coffee. A reservation is essential. Make sure you go with an empty stomach.

Helpful?
2 Thank franinmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arzachena hotels
2.5 mi away
Tenuta Pilastru
Tenuta Pilastru
#4 of 75 in Arzachena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stazzo Lu Ciaccaru
Hotel Stazzo Lu Ciaccaru
#33 of 75 in Arzachena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Citti
Hotel Citti
#49 of 75 in Arzachena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Delle Vigne Hotel
Delle Vigne Hotel
#17 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
9.7 mi away
La Murichessa
La Murichessa
#3 of 8 in Porto Cervo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.6 mi away
B&B Mare e Monti
B&B Mare e Monti
#4 of 11 in Cannigione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Vecchio Ginepro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Vecchio Ginepro

Property: Il Vecchio Ginepro
Address: Andria Guisi, 07021, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Arzachena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Il Vecchio Ginepro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Vecchio Ginepro Sardinia/Arzachena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing