We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Spiaggia del Principe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

amazing clear water, few tourists at this time of year and perfect white sands. What more could you want.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomsaseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    175
    102
    35
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Difficult to find but well worth it!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a really difficult beach to find, but if you ask the locals in Romazzino, they do know what you are talking about and can give you directions. Do not follow the directions from Lonely planet, which tells you to turn right at Via degli Asfodeli. If you do turn right into this road, it will take you to a car park for Romazzino beach. To get to the Spiaggia del Principe, you need to turn right into the road before Via deli Asfodeli.

If you turn up early enough you can park along the main road. If not it's about 2 euros per hour to park in the nearby car park. Be prepared to walk down a fairly steep dirt track to access the beach. It is a beautiful beach, with pure white sand that stretches for miles, no rocks, and not as crowed during the summer months as few people can find it. It is well worth the trek!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Fung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
153 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Beautiful hidden beach”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had read about this beach prior to coming to Sardinia and decided I had to find it. In my opinion this is the nicest beach we saw along the Costa Smeralda during a short stay in Sardinia. It is a quick 10 minute walk down a dirt/rock path to this perfect crescent shaped piece of heaven. At first glance you see it from up on the hill and the neon water glows between bright orange and red rocks on either side of the little cove. The water is so calm and inviting that you feel like you're the only person for miles (assuming you go in the low season or just after rain like we did). This beach is a must see before you leave Sardinia, do not miss it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank chuckd21x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Crowded beach ...not a good place to feel relax”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were there for a few minutes ....there were so many peole that we were uneable to put down our beach carpets...I do not recomend that place...Maybe out of season it can be a really nice place

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank g1zmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful but busy”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Lovely beach, about an 800m walk from free parking. No facilities. Beautiful sea with little fishies! We went late Aug when it was not too busy

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dom_Hare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiaggia del Principe also viewed

Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Spiaggia del Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing