We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hidden beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spiaggia del Principe

Spiaggia del Principe
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
153 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Beautiful hidden beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had read about this beach prior to coming to Sardinia and decided I had to find it. In my opinion this is the nicest beach we saw along the Costa Smeralda during a short stay in Sardinia. It is a quick 10 minute walk down a dirt/rock path to this perfect crescent shaped piece of heaven. At first glance you see it from up on the hill and the neon water glows between bright orange and red rocks on either side of the little cove. The water is so calm and inviting that you feel like you're the only person for miles (assuming you go in the low season or just after rain like we did). This beach is a must see before you leave Sardinia, do not miss it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank chuckd21x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    174
    102
    35
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Crowded beach ...not a good place to feel relax”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were there for a few minutes ....there were so many peole that we were uneable to put down our beach carpets...I do not recomend that place...Maybe out of season it can be a really nice place

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank g1zmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful but busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Lovely beach, about an 800m walk from free parking. No facilities. Beautiful sea with little fishies! We went late Aug when it was not too busy

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dom_Hare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“one of the most beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

we went there twice and loved it. we thought that there will be a lot of people but it was really acceptable. 10 minutes walk from the parking is needed but it worths it. sand and water are so nice, we loved it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jluigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely beach, a little crowded on a Sunday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Recommended to us by our agriturismo host. Loved the location, good parking, a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. We had to pay 2 euros per hour for parking, but I think that is the standard in the Costa Smeralda. Two beds and an umbrella were 35 euros and the one place where you can buy food and drinks had reasonable prices. The day we were there, there was lots of wind, but we didn't mind, because the umbrella that we rented could handle it (in contrast to the ones people brought). I can't compare the beach to pther beaches at the Costa Smeralda, because this was the only one we went to. Further west (between Palau and Santa Theresa) it was less crowded and we didn't had to pay for parking.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Femmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiaggia del Principe also viewed

Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
Stintino, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Spiaggia del Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing