We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu
Nearby Hotels
$372
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$366
$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonna Resort(Porto Cervo)
$298
$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balocco Hotel(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
$303
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
$258
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$2,001
$1,877
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,044
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$696
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
223
102
60
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
102
60
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto cervolovely hotelbreakfast restaurantcosta smeraldashuttle servicesuperior roomhalf boardduring peak seasonpool sidebig tvroom overlooked the pooloverlooking the marinalarge yachtshotel taxilocal beachesbreakfast was amazinghotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 416 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here beginning of October with our 9 year old son. It is a picture perfect place, hidden among the bushes, away from the hustle and bustle of the other big resorts of Porto Cervo. It's right on the water with no beach within walking distance. Having a car gives you many options to explore this gorgeous area. But, they have a shuttle service that takes the guests to the resort's own private beach (about a 10 minute ride). Our favorite, beautiful "Baia Sardinia Beach" is only a few km. away from this five star resort. FYI, just before you take the Baia Sardinia exit, there is a small shopping center with a grocery store (Despar).
To get to Porto Cervo from the resort, turn left on the main road. It is almost right around the corner. This resort is located in the most luxurious part of Costa Smeralda, and very close to the arcipelago of La Maddalena. Hopefully we can get to stay here again...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hacer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Set at the head of a small inlet this is a beautiful little hotel overlooking a marina with a wonderful selection of craft to admire . The views in all directions are excellent and rooms overlooking the pool are most pleasant if you can't rise to a seafront suite . The pool itself is attractive and lunch or snacks can be had there. A regular shuttle bus takes you to the nearby beach where sun beds and shades are provided free. Breakfasts are spectacular in their choice as is the outlook over the marina . Service is excellent and dinners varied and exciting

Room Tip: pool or sea view would be desirable
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TitusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

very large clean room . Fantastic staff. 1/2 board option outside the season (in September) offers great value . Drinks a bit expensive but a good place to relax . Poltu Quatu Boat charters down on the Marina have realistic prices on boat hire for the day and were very easy to deal with . Porto Cervo down the road very expensive. We will be back !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was looking for a quick 4 day relaxation break in August and found this hotel online. It is beautiful, mellow and has an incredible staff. We were there in the peak season (mid-August) and one of my favorite things was that there were only Italian guests, which made it a really authentic experience. The rooms are beautiful and have huge bathrooms.

I recommend doing the half-board. They will include an incredible breakfast and dinner service (5-star). There are also other restaurants within Polto Quatu.

They have a shuttle to a private beach with chairs, umbrellas and attendants. We were there to not move but you definitely want a rental car if you want to go outside of the Polto Quatu development.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cporch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were there during the peak season, on the first week of August. Nevertheless, the hotel was quiet, calm and peaceful. Our room was lovely, of a good size, with a two sink bathroom and a view of the pool. The staff was helpful and housekeeping was great, changing the fluffy towels twice a day and with turn down service in the evenings.
Breakfast was superb with a huge variety of things to choose from. As our reservation was half-board, dinner was included. The food was very well made, beautifully served at the Bahia Restaurant directly over the Poltu Quatu Marina, facing all the gorgeous yachts.
They have free private umbrellas, towels and sun-beds 10 minutes away, at the Pevero Beach, but we didn’t like it as it is too small and crowded, so we went every day to Liscia Ruja Beach, just perfect, with reasonable prices for comfort, considering we were in Costa Smeralda in August.
Parking was free if you didn’t mind parking under the bridge, just a few steps from the main entrance. No wi-fi in room, but it was free at the big reception area.
The only complaint would be the TV. Sky wasn't working, so we only had one TV chanel. A shame as it was the first week of the Olympic Games.
If we ever go back to Sardinia, we will surely stay at the Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu again and will recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews