We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Sardinia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Arzachena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Perfect stay of 2 nights at Easter 2014 for our family of four.

We arrived late in the evening. straight from the Civitavecchia ferry, and the staff kindly had arranged for a most satisfying evening snack at the bar even though the kitchen was already closed. Also, we got very clear and useful driving instructions in advance.

Gorgeous setting, very nice, clean and comfortable spacious rooms in separate villas (2 rooms per floor, on two floors) - we had two upstairs rooms with a balcony, perfect. Really beautiful swimming pool in panoramic setting. Very nice panoramic restaurant with terrace for breakfast and dinner. Food at dinner was fine, but not top-notch. The location is great for exploring the surroundings, the beaches within short drives and the Costa Smeralda - if that is what one wants to explore, we were happy not to stay at the unreal surroundings of the coastal resorts.

Our visit occurred before the start of the season proper, so the grounds were not lush, and looked a little drab. No doubt it is different in the summer.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms with balcony are definitely preferable over ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romppanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 391 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Thank you we had a very pleasant stay, the hotel views were beautiful.the swimming pool was spotless with lovely furniture to relax on. we had the pool to ourselves some days.. breakfast was on the terrace , good choice..restaurant a little pricey in the evenings but excellent service. Only problem you do have to have a car and drive to a restaurant in the evenings if you want a change. lots of cyclists ideal location for cycling in countryside...overall very nice.

Room Tip: superior Suites on top floor with balcony were very peaceful,beautiful views of countryside and oliv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

A very nice hotel with a great restaurant. Location is OK, meaning you are 15-30 minutes from great beaches. Very CLEAN room and everything working perfect. Breakfast typically Italian meaning its OK but missing a little homemade dishes. The best of the hotel is the restaurant. No wi-fi in the rooms, only at the lobby....not very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dannervig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Rarely available these days helpful and friendly staff who invite you into their lovely place with carefully prepared fresh food and excellent local wines.fantastic 360 degree mountain views spotless and clean.The owner potters around enjoying and tendering to his garden of Eden,you can only be spell bound by the place and you will find like minded people who enjoy non glitzy non personable hotels.
Great place to read books and 20 minutes from all north sardinia seaside resorts.
Will be returning for sure and for peace and quite worth visiting.

Room Tip: Upper level with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fayefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I spent here 2 nights and one dinner with my wife: great location, really relaxed and silent; the room was clean with a fantastic patio. The personell is really kind and is proud to describe the country and the city with all needed info.
The dinner was fantastic and also the breakfast is really good: if I just have to look for an improuvement.... please put an original Nutella for breakfast!
Anyway, 100% satisfied and look forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is in a lovely, quiet location - in the countryside, but close to a good-sized town and also only a few miles to the pretty coastline. The staff were all friendly and spoke very good English (and, some, other languages too, such as German). The receptionist was very nice, and showed me to my room after telling me of nearby visitor attractions.

I got a good deal through Booking.com with half-board included (which I would recommend, much better value) - dinner was delicious with attentive waiters. Wine in the restaurant is expensive though.

Rooms were VERY well built and, for a nice change, I had no noise problems... apart from the disco from the wedding party, though this did not finish too late. The shower could do with a glass door rather than the flimsy shower curtain; the toiletries are very nice. Wi-fi was not available in my room most of the time, but the signal was fine in the restaurant.

Breakfast was a good buffet selection; the only downside was that waiters at breakfast were not at all attentive (complete contrast to dinner) - I gave up any idea of obtaining a hot drink.

I had a problem with the initial reservation through Booking.com in that it did not recognise that I had selected the half-board offer, and I had to sort it out with three tiresome emails before it was resolved. Also, while traveling in Sardinia I was sent an email from the hotel that the reservation was transferred to another hotel; luckily I did not receive the email because the morning of the hotel stay I then had a call from reception to say to ignore it as the problem had been sorted.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_Manca, Proprietario at Hotel Parco degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear customer,
We thankyou for your review.
We are pleased you appreciated the hotel's location, our staff's friendliness and the quality of dinner service in our restaurant.
We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, most of the products on it are created from the chef.
We are sorry that the waiters weren’t so attentive at breakfast but as soon as we read your review we talked with the staff to make sure that something like this won’t happen anymore.

We thankyou for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to have you soon as our guest again.

Best Regards
Valentina Manca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Parco degli Ulivi is located in the north east of Sardinia halfway between Arzachena and the small beach town of Cannigione.

The hotel rooms are elegantly scattered all over the place in different houses in the park with a central reception on the way that leads to the pool and the restaurant.

Although the hotel is professionally run and organized, there is a relax and friendly atmosphere you usually only find in a family run business. The staff is indeed extremely friendly and doing the uttermost to make you enjoy your holidays.

The rooms are clean, sober and have all the basic comfort you need on holiday (WC, bathroom, shower, flatscreen TV, …). We even had WiFi in the room (although I cannot confirm all rooms have this).

The pool has an original curved shape and offers a great view on the surrounding mountains. As the pool is large compared to the size of the hotel, it never gives the impression to be crowdy and our German tourist friends are not tempted to make the towel reservation of their pool seats ;-)

The restaurant serves excellent food; it is a basically Italian food but with a lot of typical Sardinian accents and foreign influences. They have an impressive wine list (and cellar) with a lot of interesting Sardinian wines. The chef and waiters are professional, discrete but extremely friendly.

I recommend this place to all people that want to spend a relax holiday in nice place with and … other nice people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_Manca, Proprietario at Hotel Parco degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear customer,
We thankyou for writing this review rich in details that will be very useful for future clients.

We are also pleased to let you know that from May 2013 we opened a wine cellar called “DiVinu” that offers wine tastings accompanied by some typical products also by the swimming pool, with the possibility to enjoy a meal and appreciate the beautiful views.

We look forward to having back you as our guest.
Best Regards
Valentina Manca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arzachena
3.1 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
562 reviews
88.7 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
148.1 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
82.7 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
631 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
763 reviews
129.8 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parco degli Ulivi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parco degli Ulivi

Address: | Localita Rena, 07021, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arzachena
#6 Best Value Hotel in Arzachena
#14 Family Hotel in Arzachena
#15 Romantic Hotel in Arzachena
Price Range: $113 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parco degli Ulivi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parco degli Ulivi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parco Degli Ulivi Sardinia/Arzachena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing