We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you have ever dreamed of living in Tuscany...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
lazo2017
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“If you have ever dreamed of living in Tuscany, Villa Cristina, the family home of sisters Stella and Federica, brings th”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you have ever dreamed of living in Tuscany, Villa Cristina, the family home of sisters Stella and Federica, brings the fantasy to reality. First things first. Overlooking Arezzo, a charming town off the beaten tourist track, the location is optimal. But it is the house, its grounds, and the gracious attention of the hosts that make the experience so very special. The generous villa is large enough for five couples to have their privacy, yet offers plenty of places to share and delight in company: living and dining rooms, and, of course, a fully fit-out kitchen. There are books galore, in Italian and English, a billiards table, and a pinball machine. With a large lawn, several patios, a hammock, plus playhouse and slide for kids, the glorious setting offers plenty of options for picnics. More outdoor entertainment comes in the forms of a hot tub and truly swimmable pool. I’m saving the best for last. That is the gazebo where we progressed from aperativi to meals watching the sun set and give rise to the twinkling lights of the city below. Speriamotornare presto. Edie and Alan Lazowick

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
A big thank you to Alan and Edie, really wonderful guests we have loved !
Always kind and helpful, they involved us in their vacation program and it was always easy to get in touch with them!
We had the pleasure of knowing Alan's family and Alan's friends and we hope to have the chance to have them all back to the villa!
Thanks again Alan and Edie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlybtra...
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“A dreamy place with the most spectacular views overlooking Arezzo!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Words cannot even begin to express our gratitude towards Stella and Federica. Their service was that of a 5 star hotel. They are absolutely remarkable in every sense! Our only regret is not having more time to spend with them & at Villa Cristina.

My husband & I bid on Villa Cristina at an auction benefiting Children’s Hospital in Orange County. We traveled with our two families from California and Arizona, including our parents, and our siblings along with their husbands and wives and a small child.

Everyone was comfortable in the sleeping arrangements with bathrooms in every room. The kitchen and eating areas where wonderful, as well as, the sprawling grounds. We spent most of our time in the Gazebo overlooking the stunning views and pool. It was an incredible space where we enjoyed chef catered dinners (highly recommend- we even added one because it was that incredible!), home-cooked pizza nights, using their pizza oven, and enjoying recounting our daily adventures throughout Tuscany!

Stella and Federica helped us put together an incredible itinerary for the week, answered all our questions, helped arrange travel for tours, a wonderful cooking class at the Villa, pick ups…you name it!
We did day-trips to nearby wineries, hilltop towns, and spent all our evenings with dinners at the house. We never wanted to leave and this trip was truly special because of Villa Cristina!

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
We have no words to thank Carly and Matt for their magnificent words! It was really a joy and a pleasure for us to assist them in organizing their week and be always available to help them in what they needed to make their stay unforgettable! Also, thanks to them, we have had the opportunity to contribute to such a noble initiative, and this for us is the greatest satisfaction!
Thanks again to Carly and Matt and their families, really kind and friendly people we will always remember with affection!
Stella and Federica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franz580
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“it is a little paradise”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa/location provides everything desired. Impeccable groomed spacious rooms. The cleaning leady comes every day acting very discretely, so she never disturbs.
The villa includes so many interesting places also outside, allowing you to relax somewhere depending on the position of the sun.
The refreshing pool with its clean water, the hot whirlpool we used every day.
Among so many other things, the calmness and the remoteness impressed me most.
Unforgettable views wherever you are.
This little paradise is also an excellent place to visit surrounding famous cities and there are a lot of them.
If I (we) come again ? What a stupid question.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you so much to Mr.Franz for explaining in such a sincere and realistic way what it means to have a stay in Villa Cristina! We are grateful for his cordiality and above all for the respect he has had for our villa and for us!
Always helpful and polite, he always treated the villa as it was his home!We really hope to have the joy of hosting him again in our villa! Thanks Franz and looking forward to meet you again!
Stella and Federica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet708067
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just back from another amazing stay at villa Cristina - this is the most beautiful villa set in the hills above arezzo and owned by two fantastic sisters for whom nothing is a bother and the level of attention and service is comparable to a five star hotel - requests for a physio on Easter Saturday to the villa were not a problem and anything is possible to arrange !! This was my families second visit here and i would highly recommend it to all families or groups of friends wanting to spend some quality time together eating amazing food and drinking the best wines in Tuscany !!! Thank you again Stella and Federica Bianconi for making our stay as always brilliant xxxx

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Your words fill us with pride! Thank you sooo much! It was absolutely a pleasure to assist you and your wonderful family during your stay when you needed our help and it was absolutely a great joy to have you again at Villa Cristina!
We really hope to see you again and again each time that you will come back in Arezzo and ,why not, that ours will become a beautiful friendship! Thanking you again so much for everything!!! We wish you all the best possible... A very warm hug to all of you From all of us !!! Stella and Federica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee9...
1 review
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is an amazing place! My husband and I stayed at Villa Cristina with our 3 adult children and their spouses Aug 27 - Sept 3, 2016. There are not enough words to describe the beauty of this villa. The first thing that hits you is the spectacular view of Arezzo and the countryside. The villa and the grounds are not only beautiful and well kept but immaculately clean. The gazebos and the pool were wonderful. They had everything you could possibly need and more.

We had the great pleasure of meeting Federica and Enrico. They are very warm and kind. They were so thoughtful that they had a meal waiting for us on the beautiful patio with prosecco, wine, cheese, salumi, bread and fruit. They even had home made cookies and treats waiting for us in the kitchen. This was totally unexpected but greatly appreciated after a 3 hour train ride from Rome. I don't think there are many hosts that would do that and not be upset that we were an hour late.

While we were there they even helped arrange a tour for us and took care of any requests we had. On a scale of 1 to 5 they were a 10! I highly recommend staying at the villa, not only for the beautiful home but for the wonderful hospitality of the owners (Federica and Stella).

Federica and Enrico, thank you for your generosity and kindness. Luigi and I would love to stay at your villa again when we return to Tuscany.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home, the view and the hosts.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
It has been a really great pleasure to know and have Luigi, Sonia and their family in our Villa ... They are a fantastic family, kind and with a big heart and they have proved this by loving, appreciating and respecting every day and every moment our beloved Villa Cristina ... we could not have wished for better and it was a big pleasure for us to be always available for them !
We are waiting with open arms if they want to come back and we highly recommend them as guests perfect and so special!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetinaAar...
Aarhus
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hidden gem with the most stunning view”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Again this year we returned to this magnificent villa, and we experienced the same warm welcome as last year. The owners were there to greet us in person, offering us sparkling wine, cheese, and other refreshments for both adults and children. It felt like coming home.

We were taken on a tour of the villa to see all the extra features that have been added since last year.

A wonderful jacuzzi with a view of Arezzo town, spectacular day and night.

A lovely little grocery garden with rosemary, thyme and other herbs we could use when cooking.

The gardener dropped a basket outside the door in the morning with the fresh garden vegetables for us to use during the day.

The owners dropped by one day with fresh truffles we had asked for.

The villa was cleaned every day and the cleaning lady went out of her way in order to take care of our special requests.

All in all a wonderful vacation in a wonderful villa owned by wonderful owners.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Betina and her group were fantastic guests! They chose for the second time to spend their vacation at Villa Cristina and for us this is a great satisfaction! Also they were always polite, friendly and respectful of the house and its rules! It was great to have them again in our villa and we thank them very much for the words of satisfaction and appreciation! We will be honored to have them again in our villa and we recommend them to everyone as perfect guests!
Stella and Federica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trellert
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“What a treat-what a place”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We visited Villa Cristina, with extended family, 11 people all together staying at the mansion a week, some of us staying there 2 weeks. And what a vacation. The mansion is located on a hill overlooking the town of Arezzo in Tuscany, Italy. With refreshing swimming pool at hand, kept clean every day, with a beautiful view over the town of Arezzo. Plenty of space for the young ones to move around and play, and a hut tub which was used a lot, so was the refreshing swimming pool . The house and all the surroundings, are very well kept, the rooms were clean, and the beautiful town of Arezzo is very interesting in a historical perspective. We ordered a chef, Francesco and he cocked for us a very nice meal indeed. We were so content that we ordered him again! Thank you Francesco. We had a visit of Andrea, a sommelier telling us about the Tuscany wines and Tuscany wineries, giving us taste of the Tuscany products. Last but not least we want to express our sincere gratitude to Stella, Federica and Nicola for their care, and devotion, for making this vacation a dream come true. Thank you for this wonderful holiday. Wishing you all the best in the future. We left Villa Cristina with warm and good memories in our hearts.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
We want to thank Mr Ellert for his wonderful words about us and his stay at Villa Cristina! We always try to assist in the best way our guests and to suggest them only the best services! Thank you so much for having understood this and for choosing to share it with everyone!
  During his stay, Mr Ellert and his beautiful family were truly nice guests friendly and always respectful of us and the house! They were really wonderful people and we are very happy to have met them!
We hope to have all of them again at Villa Cristina! Strongly recommended !
Stella and Federica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing