We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Rossi Mattei was wonderful. beautiful place and nice people.”
Review of Villa Rossi-Mattei

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arezzo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Rossi-Mattei
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Rossi Mattei was wonderful. beautiful place and nice people.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We had rented the Villa for a family reunion and for our wedding. We stayed with 40 people. Lilliana and Dante organized the wedding party perfectly the flowers, dinner, music, photographer etc.
we had a great week at the Villa

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilyArezzo, Proprietario at Villa Rossi-Mattei, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Arlette & Eric thanks! your wedding was beautiful ! fantastic day and people! we hope see you in the future .. Arrivederci Liliana & Dante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

With family and friends, we have hired the villa Rossi-Mattei for the second time this sommer. The house and the surrounding garding with a private pool area are really a nice place to spend a week in Tuscany. It was also good to see our hosts Liliana and Dante again, the realy make us feel like home! We would love to be back again some time.
Tina & Kay from Norway

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinahagb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilyArezzo, Proprietario at Villa Rossi-Mattei, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
thanks Tina!! we hope see you again the future!! you are friendly and smile people ...arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We hired the whole villa for my daughter's wedding and were absolutely thrilled with it.
The self contained apartments (7 in all) were extremely spacious and well equipped, they have dishwashers, washing machines and even coffee makers. Our apartment (the Terrazza) had 2 very large bedrooms, large living room, large kitchen/diner, two large bathrooms and a lovely terrace with access to the gardens.
The pool area has lots of comfortable beds and several seating areas (the main seating area also has a barbeque area and a sink) with the most amazing views over Arezzo. The grounds are beautiful and very well presented.
We held the wedding reception at the villa, this was organised by Liliana and Dante (owners of the villa) and it was just perfect, from the table layout to the food and drink, everything was fabulous. We started with canapes and prosecco by the pool and then later had a seven course meal in the beautiful courtyard.
There were 25 of us at the villa and we were all impressed with the villa, it's layout and the service we received from the owners. I had a broken tooth on the second day but Liliana arranged for me to visit the dentist the same day and Dante (her brother) drove me there. They were truly wonderful throughout the week.
I can't praise the villa and service highly enough.......would I return.....most definitely!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lotusbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilyArezzo, Proprietario at Villa Rossi-Mattei, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Many thanks! we remember often the lovely wedding e nice party....we hope see you soon in villa!...Liliana & Dante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Le Capanne
Hotel Le Capanne
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Cilnia
Villa Cilnia
#17 of 29 in Arezzo
129 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
#9 of 29 in Arezzo
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Cantina Relais - Fattoria Il Cipresso
0.6 mi away
Casa Volpi
Casa Volpi
#5 of 29 in Arezzo
138 reviews
2.0 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rossi-Mattei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rossi-Mattei

Property: Villa Rossi-Mattei
Address: Via di Castelsecco n. 11, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rossi Mattei, ancient beautiful villa located in a peacefull green hill Castelsecco close Arezzo center,10 minutes on foot.The villa has a large pool with fantastic panoramic view,gazebo and bbq.It's ideal for reunion family, groups, wedding ceremony and for all people they like the nature, good food,relax,comfort.The apartments are full equipped with kitchen,internet wifi,tv sat,and all amenities, the bedrooms are large and comfortables.it's possible to have a Tuscany dinner,party,bbq menu,cooking lessons and wine Tour. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing