We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome kebaps and WONDERFUL owners!”
Review of Istanbul kebap - CLOSED

Istanbul kebap
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome kebaps and WONDERFUL owners!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I lived in Arezzo for a year and, every time I come back, I make sure I come to this kebap restaurant! The beautiful, kind, lovely ladies who run the place are incredibly generous and sweet--they have always been fast with the kebaps and work hard to make sure people are greeted kindly.

The food is very good--they have plenty of toppings and have some lovely extras (baklava, etc.) that you can get, as well.

A great, cheap meal and a wonderful business to support!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laviniaspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    10
    6
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Must Try!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I spent six weeks in Arezzo during an Italian immersion music program, and when I went to Italy, I didn't expect to want to try a kebab. I'd never had one in the US, and after a great recommendation from the staff at our program, I decided to give it a shot. After I tried it the first time, I went in and got kebabs at least three times a week, minimum. It is so easy to get to, being in the city center, and super easy to stop by on the way to the University. The owner, Alice, is the sweetest woman, and she helped me practice my Italian! The food is great, and they have a wonderful array of toppings that you can put on top of your sandwich. My personal favorites were the potatoes and the eggplant. I have been craving one of her piadinas ever since I got back home!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellymarie1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great prices, great food, great people”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I've been to Arezzo three times for studying abroad, and I typically come here two to three times a week while I'm here. I never cease to be surprised at how good the food is, but my favorite part of the place is the people. I've gotten the chance to know Alice, and she's one of the nicest people I know in Arezzo. Having tried to be a loyal customer for a few years, we've become somewhat of travel friends. As if she couldn't be nice enough, she tends to give me free baklava! I always look forward to coming back to see her and her smile and kind nature. I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jakepmorgan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food great prices”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

It's not easy in Tuscany to find something so tasty and quick for such a good price. Here you have it all in one.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Kabab”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great find. Quick place to grab a bite to eat near the city center. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is clean.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul kebap also viewed

Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
Capolona, Arezzo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing