We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest and Best Meal!”

Ristorante Dario e Anna
Ranked #1 of 477 Restaurants in Arezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $54 - $109
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ambience Typical/Elegant joined the tuscany cuisine rewied from Chef Luca Scoscini. Dario and Anna is the ideal place where to try new tastes and high quality raw materials from around the world, being able to feel pampered from the first to the last moment that you sit on the care of the dining room staff. Opened in 1964 by Dario Scoscini and Anna Parrini as rotisserie then transformed over the years into Gourmet Restaurant by the son Luca Scoscini.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendliest and Best Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by after a long day for a quick late lunch on a Monday (they are open on Mondays!). So friendly, we had the best service and the best Florentine steak! Truly the best meal we had in Italy! Stop by, the owner is super friendly and just a sweetheart! Lovely place! A must for anyone in Arezzo!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    184
    50
    24
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Da non perdere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a delicious and delightful lunch at this unassuming location that offers excellent local cuisine, everything made with care and skill by the proprietor. Very welcoming and helpful service. We had a starter of crostini that were simply delicious and good value -- 5 EUR for a generous portion. The warm liver spread was particularly good. This must be tried! Next we had tagliatelle with a light mushroom and truffle sauce. SImple and tasty. This is a favourite dish of mine and this one ranked very high on the tagliatelle all time best list. Also gnocchi al ragu di vitello which were soft pillows of goodness in a complimentary sauce. Gnocchi can sometimes weigh you down but these were amazingly light. I took the recommendation of the proprietor and had cima di rape for a side dish. Absolutely take his advice! He knows his food and this complimented my meal perfectly. I can't say enough good things about the quality of the food and the service at this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent last year, more than excellent this year!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Last year, together with a couple of friends and their son, I discovered this excellent Trattoria and wrote an enthusiastic report about it. We came back this year. The owner cooked a really outstanding meal: a very tasty and fresh risotto ai gamberoni, and an amazing preparation of pici (Tuscan big spaghetti) with fresh, sunny tomatoes coming from his family's garden, and a homemade pesto, very tasty and lightly salted (usually pesto are too much salted);
As it was our baby 9-month birthday, the owner generously offered to us a very good birthday-cake, light and tasty, with a candle at the top of it.

This trattoria is more than outstanding cooking: it DOES show an amazing know-how in balancing ingredients, choosing the freshest and tastiest ones. Furthermore service is extremely friendly and generous.

If you come to Arezzo, do not miss this once-in-a-life experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Level Contributor
207 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It's why we come to Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is what we came to Italy for. I stopped to read the menu late one Friday afternoon (I am a menu addict), a chap was organizing furniture on the narrow frontage, he told me that the road was closed that evening and that outside dining was the thing tonight. We decided to go. One of our better decisions. On arriving at about 9.00pm the restaurant had spread across the road and acquired a cocktail bar. Campari corretto (very strong) and Aperol Spritz we're delightfully served and a great evening was underway.
After good bread a fishy antipasta was a mixture of warm and cold things with the highlight of a strange mixture of squid, tuna and peas. The evening got better. Good Chianti reserva filled the well timed gap to the main courses which were splendid. A seafood pasta for my wife was a selection of all things fishy and a single enormous gambas was a visual and a tasty treat. My beef, a massive joint, came from the grill on a hot stone platter that kept the meat hot right to the end of its consumption. Quite a while as every mouthful was savoured. More wine and coffee finished off one of the best restaurant experiences of our Italian travels. Unfortunately it's not open every weekday night but it's well worth finding this little nugget as the food is very good and the service from a small staff is faultless and it doesn't break the bank.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBillWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fresh food, extremely customized service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I definitely want to recommend this Trattoria, located in a busy street of Arezzo. It is a very simple and casual restaurant, with new propositions every day. Food is very fresh and full of flavour, the pasta is excellent and there is a huge variety of other dishes, all of them very good. Sparkling water is home made and a whole bottle costs only € 1,- .

The owner and staff are extremely kind and generous. As we wanted to accompany our coffee with one or two cantucci, they offered to us and our little boy a whole plate of these delicious home made biscuits.
We ended up at this Trattoria by chance last August, as a lunch break on our trip between Perugia and Firenze, but we decided to come back a second time a week later, just to encourage such quality of food and excellent service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParisPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Dario e Anna also viewed

Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
 
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Ristorante Dario e Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing