We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The best experience ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B La Chiusa dei Monaci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Chiusa dei Monaci
Ranked #7 of 109 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best experience ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were in Arezzo for two nights in November and we selected La Chiusa dei Monaci as we needed a bed and breakfast near to town but not in the center. I grew up in the area and know it fairly well, and I wanted to show it to my american husband. La chiusa is in a lovely ara, near the stream of La Chiana,in fact the site of an old mill.The house has been admirably restored, with many antique pieces and part of the original fireplace and stone floor from the 11th century in the main dining room. The wooden beams ceiling makes it cozy and welcoming. We were in the Guido D'Arezzo room, which has a little patio overlooking the river from which you can see fuit trees and many tupes of birds. the room and is quiet and cozy, with modern and comfy bathroom, a little frig and cofee machine. The canopy bed is so comfortable that it was impossible to wake up early. But the real asset of this gem of a place is the owner, Cinzia. She made both of us feel at home, speaking fluent English with my husband and a tuscan-accented italian with me. she served a royal breakfast, with home made tarts and quiches, warm caffellatte, home made jams made by her from the fruits from her tree, tuscan prosciutto and many ither things (we did not have lunch these days, no need) We had long conversations about wine making and other interesting topics and she got for us some delicious home-made vinsanto. She recommended a great and reasonable resttaurant in town, L'antica Ruota, a real find. We really did not want to leave and hope we will be able to be there for a longer stay sometime in the future, sooner rahter than later. We travel a lot, especially in Italy, but La Chiusa is really an unique experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
62
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Guido d'arezzo room last week. It is completely beautiful and romantic! It is private and has a lovely canopy bed with soft lighting in the room. The patio is peaceful and lends itself to great conversation and much relaxation with the one you love. Cinzia could not be a better hostess! She had information on the immediate area(day trips), details about Arezzo and where to visit, printed in English for us, as well as information about the B&B, which was a former mill. She told us special places in Arezzo to visit and where to park. We were able to ask her questions about the Italian culture and the Tuscan area. Cinzia makes the breakfast from scratch and it was superb! Her crostini and homemade jams were tasty and she willingly made us extra cappuccinos. We can not wait to visit this B&B again. We had a great time with Cinzia and have missed her since we left!

Room Tip: Stay in the room with the private patio-its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NC5Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

A beautiful location and exceptional hosts who can share with you the history of their agriturismo and Arezzo. Rooms renovated with taste; the kitchen and the dining room make you feel at home. Spent there only one day, with small kids, but wish for more in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and I recently rode our bikes through Tuscany and Umbria and stayed one night at La Chiusa dei Monaci. The setting was wonderful as it is situated on a quiet street opposite a river and an old mill. Breakfast was fantastic and the room we stayed in was beautiful. We had a terrace that overlooked a small garden and the river. Sipping wine after a long day of riding on that terrace was a very welcome treat. The most impressive feature of the B and B was no doubt Cinzia, our hostess who made sure we felt very welcome. An absolute treat and one of our highlights during our bike ride.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenskibik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.2 mi away
AC Hotel Arezzo
AC Hotel Arezzo
#13 of 29 in Arezzo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#12 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
B&B Poggio del Drago
B&B Poggio del Drago
#1 of 109 in Arezzo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
2.7 mi away
B&B Via Roma 25
B&B Via Roma 25
#16 of 109 in Arezzo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Chiusa dei Monaci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Chiusa dei Monaci

Property: B&B La Chiusa dei Monaci
Address: Via Molinara 43/A, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Chiusa dei Monaci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing