We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, value for money”
Review of Minerva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Minerva Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, value for money”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after having spent some time in Siena and Chianti. Was kindly let up to our room before official check in time- despite requesting non smoking we were given a smoking room which as non smokers we found unpleasant however, one quick call to reception and the porter was there less than 5 minutes later to check us in to another room- this time non smoking. Hotel was fine, next to a McDonalds and petrol station which was okay- a bit of noise from there sometimes at night but it was okay really. The main town was 10-15 minutes away along a straight road which was fine particularly before and after a hearty meal! Bed was okay, bathroom too, more choice at breakfast than some of the other hotels we had stayed in- the best tea we had had on our travels- finally somewhere that has boiling or just boiled water! ;0) overall in view of the price paid I think this was great value for money

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PudD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    352
    122
    23
    5
See reviews for
100
264
25
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as part of a Riviera trip and were delighted by the friendly service and comfortable accommodation. We are vegetarians and are always a little apprehensive over what may be served in hotels, but in this case there was no need: the staff produced delicious food carefully prepared and as interesting and imaginative as that served to other diners. All hotel staff were friendly and good-humoured, and our room was clean and comfortable with a lovely view up to the town. We are happy to recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel as part of a cultural tour on a dinner, B&B basis.
Hotel is typical concrete slab 1960/70s design. Room was quite comfortable (except bed mattress) but had a narrow slot window overlooking car park. Bathroom OK and all kept quite clean. Lift unfortunately did not operate to road level and with no ramps luggage movement was a struggle.

Breakfast was disappointing and definitely not what one would expect of Italy and certainly not 4 star.
Our dinners were a fixed menu that in reality rarely supported the description - certainly quantity over quality!
We sensed that locals and independent travellers might be treated a little better!
Apparently hotel choice for numbers is limited in Arezzo so if we return independently we would look elsewhere.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pikler, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Minerva Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your feedback. For us it is very important to read what customers say about us .Our hotel serve the cultural groups to which he belonged during his visit to our city since 2 years ​​and reading the reviews we read, let sincerely that guests are very happy with the service we years offer. The set menu is a selection of the travel agency and we serve what is required of us. Sorry that is not left completely satisfied. Our, friendly staff is always ready to listen to the demands of the customers. if he had made ​​aware of his request would surely have tried to satisfy as we do with all our. customers.
Best Regards
The Minerva's hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Hotel Minerva is a large but comfortable business-style hotel about 15 minutes walk outside the Old Town of Arezzo. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and the hotel offers most of the amenities a weary traveller needs.
Arezzo is an excellent base for exploring the cities of Florence and Siena (both about an hour's drive away), the Chianti region or the spectacular Casentino National Park. It also has the advantage of not being overrun by tourists so that you can enjoy its relatively unspoilt trattorias and cafés in the same way that the locals do.
The town does not give up its delights quite as readily as its more illustrious neighbours, but once you spend a bit of time there, you're likely to find it a really charming place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this Hotel as part of a Riveria Travel Holiday and cannot praise this hotel enough.. friendly staff, very clean and really comfortable. Safe deposit boxes are free of charge and are located at reception. Location is on a Main Road and is a straight walk into Arezzo.. well worth the walk what a wonderful place, somewhere I had never really known about until this trip... great cafes, bars and restaurants and as for the ice cream ... well it is after all Italy !!

Room Tip: The higher the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pikler, Responsabile reception at Minerva Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your Feedback. We are very happy to read your good experience in our Hotel.
All our staff work hard to gratify guest's request.

Thank you very much and Best Regards

Staff - Hotel Minerva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Tphe staff are very friendly and efficient .The hotel is modern with good facilities. The food was delicious and plentiful and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.The use of safety deposit boxes are free but there is a charge for wi fi.I would definitely use this hotel again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patchy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Minerva was situated just a 15 min walk from the old town walls. It is a modern hotel and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Although the rooms did not have individual safes there were safety deposit boxes available free of charge in reception. A pleasant bar area and several comfy seating areas at reception level. We were on a tour and our group did not have the choice of the full menu. Each evening we had 3 courses (with an option for vegetarians). The food was reasonable and plentiful but it would have been nice to have a choice. There was the usual buffet stile breakfast which was plentiful and imaginative. Drinks were reasonably priced. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bran007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.6 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
634 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
AC Hotel Arezzo
AC Hotel Arezzo
#12 of 29 in Arezzo
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Le Capanne
Hotel Le Capanne
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#11 of 29 in Arezzo
319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#13 of 29 in Arezzo
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Hotel

Property: Minerva Hotel
Address: Via Fiorentina 4, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arezzo
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arezzo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arezzo
#4 Business Hotel in Arezzo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Minerva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minerva Hotel is located in the beautiful medieval town of Arezzo. Minerva Hotel easy reachable thanks to its strategic position. It is just 6 km from the exit Arezzo of the motorway A1. The city center is just 2 km. Minerva hotel has 125 rooms and 5 Junior Suites, recently renovated. Each room is equipped with: air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, desk, telephone, satellite TV, Pay TV, Sky box and minibar. The bathrooms with shower and / or bath, hairdryer and courtesy line, have refined marble details. The Minerva hotel's restaurant has a long tradition. The food is typical Tuscan and also for celiac. The use of the hotel's fitness center with gym, Turkish bath and Scottish shower is free of charge to the guest. Hotel Minerva has a conference center with 12 meeting rooms equipped with modern audiovisual equipment and can accommodate up to 300 people. The large private parking is free of charge. Reception 24H. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Minerva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Arezzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing