We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Minerva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Minerva Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this Hotel as part of a Riveria Travel Holiday and cannot praise this hotel enough.. friendly staff, very clean and really comfortable. Safe deposit boxes are free of charge and are located at reception. Location is on a Main Road and is a straight walk into Arezzo.. well worth the walk what a wonderful place, somewhere I had never really known about until this trip... great cafes, bars and restaurants and as for the ice cream ... well it is after all Italy !!

Room Tip: The higher the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pikler, Responsabile reception at Minerva Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your Feedback. We are very happy to read your good experience in our Hotel.
All our staff work hard to gratify guest's request.

Thank you very much and Best Regards

Staff - Hotel Minerva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    327
    117
    23
    4
See reviews for
91
246
24
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Tphe staff are very friendly and efficient .The hotel is modern with good facilities. The food was delicious and plentiful and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.The use of safety deposit boxes are free but there is a charge for wi fi.I would definitely use this hotel again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patchy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Minerva was situated just a 15 min walk from the old town walls. It is a modern hotel and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Although the rooms did not have individual safes there were safety deposit boxes available free of charge in reception. A pleasant bar area and several comfy seating areas at reception level. We were on a tour and our group did not have the choice of the full menu. Each evening we had 3 courses (with an option for vegetarians). The food was reasonable and plentiful but it would have been nice to have a choice. There was the usual buffet stile breakfast which was plentiful and imaginative. Drinks were reasonably priced. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bran007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I traveled to Italy with a large university group from the US - most of us spoke Italian very spottily, Italian 101 style. Yet the staff of this lovely hotel was exceptionally helpful, patient and accommodating. The rooms were spotless, spacious and quiet. The breakfasts surpassed buffet style breakfasts in the US (3-4-star extended stay hotel chains). The coffee and wine bar keep was friendly and as elegant in his service as were the waitstaff in the dinner dining room.

There was no problem the staff did not immediately seek to resolve. Never once did they act offended or impatient - quite a feat with some of the students confirming why many countries dread US travelers. I can't think of a single complaint for this fine small hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non-smoking room or your room will smell faintly of cigarette smoke. The ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abovethetreeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here with Riviera Travel last month. The room was very comfortable and clean. We were disappointed that the meals were set but the quality of the food was good. The breakfast was a great start to a busy day with a wide variety to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WDW_lover_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here as part of a party from Riviera Travel so any comments about food are coloured by the fact that we had separate breakfast room and separate dinner menus to the other guests.
Our room was large and well equipped with a fridge, large wardrobe, safe and en suite with decent towels. There was air con but we didn't use it. We were at the front of the hotel which faces a busy road which was quite noisy day and night.
Breakfast was adequate - continental style with a fair choice of cold items. Fruit was tinned, fruit juice was from powder but there were croissants, different breads and cold meat and cheese. I've had worse. Dinner was a set menu with huge trays of the various courses served at the table. It was adequate and plenty of it. Vegetarian choices seemed limited. My wife was ill throughout the stay and the staff were very kind, taking omelettes etc up to our room. Indeed the staff throughout were pretty good.
The hotel is a 15 minute walk into the walled town. The area the hotel is in seems a bit run down. However it was a decent base for exploring the area.
Arrezo is a pretty little place with a lovely square. If you are interested in art then go to the Casa Vassari which is a little gem of a place that Georgio Vassari designed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WalesBargainhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the Riviera Classical Italy tour and were very pleasantly surprised, after reading some of the previous comments. The room was large, spotless with new bathroom, and not at all noisy. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and dinner was delicious - though with the Riviera tour there was no choice. Good in room wifi, which was not expensive. Arezzo turned out to be a beautiful and historic place we had never heard of, and was a great centre for visiting Siena, Florence and Assisi.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.6 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.8 mi away
AC Hotel Arezzo
AC Hotel Arezzo
#12 of 29 in Arezzo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#9 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#13 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Le Capanne
Hotel Le Capanne
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Hotel

Property: Minerva Hotel
Address: Via Fiorentina 4, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arezzo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arezzo
#4 Business Hotel in Arezzo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Minerva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minerva Hotel is located in the beautiful medieval town of Arezzo. Minerva Hotel easy reachable thanks to its strategic position. It is just 6 km from the exit Arezzo of the motorway A1. The city center is just 2 km. Minerva hotel has 125 rooms and 5 Junior Suites, recently renovated. Each room is equipped with: air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, desk, telephone, satellite TV, Pay TV, Sky box and minibar. The bathrooms with shower and / or bath, hairdryer and courtesy line, have refined marble details. The Minerva hotel's restaurant has a long tradition. The food is typical Tuscan and also for celiac. The use of the hotel's fitness center with gym, Turkish bath and Scottish shower is free of charge to the guest. Hotel Minerva has a conference center with 12 meeting rooms equipped with modern audiovisual equipment and can accommodate up to 300 people. The large private parking is free of charge. Reception 24H. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Minerva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Arezzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing