We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian hotel”
Review of Minerva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Minerva Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Recently spent four nights at the Minerva as part of a classical Italy tour, and was very impressed. All he staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was very good. We weren't sure how the set dinner menu would be, but we needn't have worried. The food was local, and all delicious, and the bonus was that it was served at the table by waiters who came back with second helpings for anyone who wanted them. The bar is pleasant for before or after dinner drinks, with very reasonable prices. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 822 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I visited with a Riviera Travel group in June 2013. It is a very clean, friendly well run hotel but not in the best of areas of Arezzo, although the food and service in the hotel overcame this negative.
The evening meal was local food at its best, very tasty.
The hotel is on a the main road into Arezzo but although the area was a little scruffy it did not spoil our stay.
The stay at the hotel and the first class, the Riviera guide Guila Bridges was excellent and made up for the very bad service from Riviera UK admin staff I experienced.

Room Tip: I stipulated a room no higher than 2nd floor, but again thanks to poor admin by Riviera finished on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ITALIOPHILE_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here with a Riviera Travel group.The hotel was very clean and the rooms are a reasonable size. Probably recently renovated.The evening meal was supposed to be a set menu but the friendly staff were very attentive and willing to provide an alternative.The hotel is on a main road but there is no traffic noise at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peterdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Minerva Hotel is very handy for the town of Arezzo. The rooms are large and the ensuites have been recently refurbished. We had a lovely shower. Although not a cooked breakfast, the selection was lovely with the nicest croissants I have ever had. As we were part of a Riviera tour, we had a set menu at night and the food was very good. The only problem was the lack of staff in the bar. As we were never in a hurry it didn't present a problem. I can heartily recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: We were on the second floor at the side and had a balcony which others did not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allandot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This four star hotel is a 10-minute walk from the centre of Arezzo but even I did not find it difficult to negotiate. The hotel is scrupulously clean and the staff are most charming, especially in the dining room. I stayed with a group of 45 people, daunting enough, but the staff coped effortlessly with us. The rooms were reasonably large and spacious and we had a view of the church and town of Arezzo. The staff all understood English. As a large group, travelling with Riviera Tours we had no choice in the dining room and the food served was fairly plain and wholesome but for the price we were paying I would say it was good value for money. If you are visiting Arezzo to look at the famous fresco you could do worse than stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perfectionist_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here last week for 4 days whist on a Classical Italy tour with Riviera Travel halfboard. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Staff very friendly and accommodating and good food served in the restaurant. Approx 10 minute walk into Arezzo which is a beautiful old town, excellent for sightseeing and shopping. Excellent base to tour Tuscany from.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 695SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our four day stay was very enjoyable and Arezzo old town was a pleasant surprise, being very beautiful as we had concluded from the hotel surroundings that there was not much to see in the area. The hotel itself was very clean with decent food. We stayed there for four nights on a week's tour with Riviera Travel. A very successful holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DorisGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.6 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
673 reviews
0.8 mi away
AC Hotel Arezzo
AC Hotel Arezzo
#12 of 29 in Arezzo
482 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#6 of 29 in Arezzo
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#7 of 29 in Arezzo
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#11 of 29 in Arezzo
436 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Le Capanne
Hotel Le Capanne
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Hotel

Address: Via Fiorentina 4, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arezzo
#4 Business Hotel in Arezzo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arezzo
Price Range: $87 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Minerva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minerva Hotel is located in the beautiful medieval town of Arezzo. Minerva Hotel easy reachable thanks to its strategic position. It is just 7 km from the exit Arezzo of the motorway A1. The city center is just 2 km. Minerva hotel has 125 rooms and 5 Junior Suites, recently renovated. Each room is equipped with: air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, desk, telephone, satellite TV, Pay TV, Sky box and minibar. The bathrooms with shower and / or bath, hairdryer and courtesy line, have refined marble details. The Minerva hotel's restaurant has a long tradition. The food is typical Tuscan and also for celiac. The use of the hotel's fitness center with gym, Turkish bath and Scottish shower is free of charge to the guest. Hotel Minerva has a conference center with 12 meeting rooms equipped with modern audiovisual equipment and can accommodate up to 300 people. The large private parking is free of charge. Reception 24H. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Minerva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Arezzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing