We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camera Caffe Centro
Ranked #12 of 110 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Stay, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

A few steps from the historical center of Arezzo, this little gem is a hidden treasure. Rooms are unusually spacious and incredibly quiet and comfortable. The stylish juxtaposition of colors and decorative details triggers positive feelings. Bathrooms are clean and well equipped. The Terrace with nice view on the surroundings is a plus. The real bonus is Gianluca. He really makes your stay one of a kind.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    67
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
58
62
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The b&b is right at the beginning of the medieval centre. Very nice is the view of the city from their terrace. The b&b is clean, breakfast could improve considering the price and the parking is a bit problematic but thanks to Gianluca our stay has been wonderful!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IAmApassenger85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The last 2 years this is the second time i booked at Camera Caffe. Honestly the hospitality and the approach was more than friendly and professional. Especially breakfast and Jeanluke is something amazing. The location gives you the opportunity to move around easily. I definitely will stay there again at my next visit in Arezzo .

Room Tip: room with private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
201 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a large "bed and breakfast" - or technically affitacamere as B&B category can only have 3 rooms. This has about 9 rooms and can probably take about 20 people maximum. It is clean and well-run. The breakfasts were good and it was great to be able to get coffee/water etc at other times for a small payment in the machine. Our host (Gianluca?) was very friendly and helpful. His English is patchy, but this is not a hotel -B&Bs are not required to have anyone who can speak another language, so the person who complained about this was being unfair. Towels are changed every 3 days - there is a charge for extra towels to this, this was mistaken by another correspondent for some sort of fine for leaving towels on the floor. Highly recommended and very good value in a town that can be very expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joansbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerciNick, Proprietario at Camera Caffe Centro, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your helpful review. Was intelligent and honest. Nicoletta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Thank you NIcoletta and Gianluca for making our short stay nearly perfect. A long ride from Zurich to Arezzo ended with a big room, comfortable bed, and lovely breakfast on the terrace on a beautiful morning. The best is that the Camera Cafe is only a block or so from the train station - we were able to drop our bags and head to dinner quickly. The restaurant recommended by
Gianluca was so good, we ate there for lunch the next day, too. A great deal and terrific experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Camera caffe was clean and welcoming. The staff was accommodating and there was a beautiful view of the city and the surrounding mountains from the terrace. There is a nice breakfast in the morning served on the terrace. It is very close to the train station and is in a very central location. Nice rooms with all of the basics. The staff is accommodating and friendly!! I enjoyed my time spent at camera caffe!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My stay at the Camera Caffe has been terrific. I stayed here for 5 weeks and the staff was always wonderful and welcoming! The rooms are serviced daily by a friendly staff, and the manager Gianluca is always available for anything. Every morning you can enjoy a terrific breakfast on the terrace with stunning views of the city of Arezzo. This B&B is in a perfect location, next to the supermarket Spar, within close walking distance to the stores in town and directly across from the train station. I would recommend a stay at the Camera Caffe to all my friends and family in America if you will be traveling to Arezzo.

Room Tip: Camera 2 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#9 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#13 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Arezzo
AC Hotel Arezzo
#12 of 29 in Arezzo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
#8 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Via Roma 25
B&B Via Roma 25
#11 of 110 in Arezzo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camera Caffe Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camera Caffe Centro

Property: Camera Caffe Centro
Address: Via Guido Monaco, 92 | Fronte stazione ferroviaria, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camera Caffe Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing