We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6th floor in arezzo”
Review of CameraCaffe Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CameraCaffe Centro
Ranked #18 of 110 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The b&b is right at the beginning of the medieval centre. Very nice is the view of the city from their terrace. The b&b is clean, breakfast could improve considering the price and the parking is a bit problematic but thanks to Gianluca our stay has been wonderful!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank IAmApassenger85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for CameraCaffe Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 255 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

The last 2 years this is the second time i booked at Camera Caffe. Honestly the hospitality and the approach was more than friendly and professional. Especially breakfast and Jeanluke is something amazing. The location gives you the opportunity to move around easily. I definitely will stay there again at my next visit in Arezzo .

Room Tip: room with private bathroom
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a large "bed and breakfast" - or technically affitacamere as B&B category can only have 3 rooms. This has about 9 rooms and can probably take about 20 people maximum. It is clean and well-run. The breakfasts were good and it was great to be able to get coffee/water etc at other times for a small payment in the machine. Our host (Gianluca?) was very friendly and helpful. His English is patchy, but this is not a hotel -B&Bs are not required to have anyone who can speak another language, so the person who complained about this was being unfair. Towels are changed every 3 days - there is a charge for extra towels to this, this was mistaken by another correspondent for some sort of fine for leaving towels on the floor. Highly recommended and very good value in a town that can be very expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joansbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerciNick, Proprietario at CameraCaffe Centro, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your helpful review. Was intelligent and honest. Nicoletta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Thank you NIcoletta and Gianluca for making our short stay nearly perfect. A long ride from Zurich to Arezzo ended with a big room, comfortable bed, and lovely breakfast on the terrace on a beautiful morning. The best is that the Camera Cafe is only a block or so from the train station - we were able to drop our bags and head to dinner quickly. The restaurant recommended by
Gianluca was so good, we ate there for lunch the next day, too. A great deal and terrific experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Camera caffe was clean and welcoming. The staff was accommodating and there was a beautiful view of the city and the surrounding mountains from the terrace. There is a nice breakfast in the morning served on the terrace. It is very close to the train station and is in a very central location. Nice rooms with all of the basics. The staff is accommodating and friendly!! I enjoyed my time spent at camera caffe!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My stay at the Camera Caffe has been terrific. I stayed here for 5 weeks and the staff was always wonderful and welcoming! The rooms are serviced daily by a friendly staff, and the manager Gianluca is always available for anything. Every morning you can enjoy a terrific breakfast on the terrace with stunning views of the city of Arezzo. This B&B is in a perfect location, next to the supermarket Spar, within close walking distance to the stores in town and directly across from the train station. I would recommend a stay at the Camera Caffe to all my friends and family in America if you will be traveling to Arezzo.

Room Tip: Camera 2 is great
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This B&B is really wonderful! I am staying here with a large group of young opera singers. You could imagine might be difficult for any hotel's staff but Gianluca, Marcello, and the Camera Caffe girls are so hospitable. Every morning there is a delicious breakfast served on the terrace which overlooks all of Arezzo. It is such a lovely way to start the day! They clean the room extremely thoroughly without fail. Camera Caffe is perfectly located in the center of the city. We are right near everything! The other students staying in different hotels are jealous of our proximity to everything. Gianluca is extremely accommodating and goes out of his way to make us feel comfortable. Meow!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#11 of 29 in Arezzo
414 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#10 of 29 in Arezzo
330 reviews
1.3 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
645 reviews
16.6 mi away
Il Piccolo Cavour B&B
Il Piccolo Cavour B&B
#8 of 110 in Arezzo
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CameraCaffe Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CameraCaffe Centro

Address: Via Guido Monaco 92, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range: $74 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your CameraCaffe Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing