We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”
Review of CameraCaffe Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CameraCaffe Centro
Ranked #16 of 113 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Thank you NIcoletta and Gianluca for making our short stay nearly perfect. A long ride from Zurich to Arezzo ended with a big room, comfortable bed, and lovely breakfast on the terrace on a beautiful morning. The best is that the Camera Cafe is only a block or so from the train station - we were able to drop our bags and head to dinner quickly. The restaurant recommended by
Gianluca was so good, we ate there for lunch the next day, too. A great deal and terrific experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 262 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Camera caffe was clean and welcoming. The staff was accommodating and there was a beautiful view of the city and the surrounding mountains from the terrace. There is a nice breakfast in the morning served on the terrace. It is very close to the train station and is in a very central location. Nice rooms with all of the basics. The staff is accommodating and friendly!! I enjoyed my time spent at camera caffe!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My stay at the Camera Caffe has been terrific. I stayed here for 5 weeks and the staff was always wonderful and welcoming! The rooms are serviced daily by a friendly staff, and the manager Gianluca is always available for anything. Every morning you can enjoy a terrific breakfast on the terrace with stunning views of the city of Arezzo. This B&B is in a perfect location, next to the supermarket Spar, within close walking distance to the stores in town and directly across from the train station. I would recommend a stay at the Camera Caffe to all my friends and family in America if you will be traveling to Arezzo.

Room Tip: Camera 2 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This B&B is really wonderful! I am staying here with a large group of young opera singers. You could imagine might be difficult for any hotel's staff but Gianluca, Marcello, and the Camera Caffe girls are so hospitable. Every morning there is a delicious breakfast served on the terrace which overlooks all of Arezzo. It is such a lovely way to start the day! They clean the room extremely thoroughly without fail. Camera Caffe is perfectly located in the center of the city. We are right near everything! The other students staying in different hotels are jealous of our proximity to everything. Gianluca is extremely accommodating and goes out of his way to make us feel comfortable. Meow!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was truly a great place to stay in Arezzo; the management staff was always helpful and friendly, and the living environment was kept meticulously clean on a daily basis. Having breakfast included was another valuable feature. It is also in such a central location, between the rest of the city and the train station, that it wasn't hard to get to or from most places in the city. For shorter trips, this is definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We're here in the Camera Caffee as a group of 15 opera singers. The manager of this place, Gianluca, is taking very good care of us. He has a sense of responsibility, and tries hard to please his customers. I think this is the best B&B here in Arezzo, because it is right at the center of almost everything: The university, the supermarket, the beautiful squares (with restaurants and caffees), the hospital, and the marketplace. Although we literally melt outside, it is always cool inside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaglaNarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It is great! The terrace is lovely. The management are super helpful and accommodating. The rooms are and bathroom are very clean and have maids come in and make the beds every morning. It is in a good location and has an elevator, which is an extra plus!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Arezzo
AC Hotel Arezzo
#12 of 29 in Arezzo
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#11 of 29 in Arezzo
436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Lory's House
B&B Lory's House
#23 of 113 in Arezzo
45 reviews
4.7 mi away
B&B Antica Trattoria Al Principe
0.6 mi away
Rinathos B&B
Rinathos B&B
#42 of 113 in Arezzo
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CameraCaffe Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CameraCaffe Centro

Address: Via Guido Monaco 92, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range: $78 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your CameraCaffe Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing