We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place for our first Tuscan holiday....”
other travelers have booked this property
Main entrance of the property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main entrance of the property.
1- Entrance of the property Front of the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Main entrance of the property.
1- Entrance of the property
Front of the property
3- Entrance of the flat
4- Entrance of the flat
Kitchen & dining
Dining & sitting
8- Sitting, kitchen & exit
Double bedroom
Wardrobe & drawers
Seating inside the bedroom
11- Bedroom and wardrobe
12- Bathroom
13- Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raekol
spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for our first Tuscan holiday....”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This holiday was fantastic from start to finish. Great property with all facilities required. Sat out in the evening watching the sun set over Lucignano! Dario was brilliant and could not do enough to assist. We were lucky enough to try the homemade sleeping juice ( Dario's red wine ), Lemoncello and grappa. Good base from which we got the bus to Arezzo and Siena. Very easy and cost effective way to get around. We were sad to leave and look forward to visiting again in the future. Dario is a superstar and we loved Dario's pizza. See you soon Kevin and Rachael.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and host.
Liked least: Needed to stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2013
Dearest Kevin & Rachael, your company has been fantastic and I hope to meet you again in the next future, drinking together a glass of my organic red wine of course, many many thanks for your kindness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crispysha...
london
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Tuscan home from home and and adopted members of the Casini family!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Where do I start? This has become our own bit of paradise in Europe....our other piece is in Tobago, but I digress. Dario and his family only increased the charm of this cosy apartment which is part of the family farmhouse (a reconstructed Tuscan farmhouse built by Dario himself using reclaimed Tuscan stone).

The apartment is fully kitted with all you would need to self cater and the temperature is perfectly regulated due to the thick, stone walls. Enjoy a glass of Dario's wine on the patio whilst enjoying the stunning views of the nearby hill town of Lucignano or wander down to the beautiful vineyard of an evening.

The best part of the stay for us however was the owner himself and his family....Dario was so kind and generous showing us the surrounding areas, plying us with his wonderful organic Chianti, grappa and lemonchello and including us in meals. The whole experience was amazing including adventures to nearby festivals in Montepulciano, wine deals at private vineyards and amazing gelatos....not to mention the main attraction in Dario's office....we won't ruin the surprise for you on that!

I can't recommend this apartment/experience enough, in fact I actually want to keep it secret so we can keep it as our private getaway! :) We loved everyday rain or shine and a little bit of our heart was left there...this just gives us an excuse to return and retrieve it soon!

If you want to enjoy the best organic wine in the world, amazingly fresh food, beautiful countryside and cracking company with a man known by all in the area and keen to impart his knowledge of all things Tuscany, then this is the place for you! It's also damn good value for money!

Dario, I hope this review has done you justice, we both miss you and will see you as soon as we can! We need to come back for another Dario a special pizza!

Chris and Michelle (Casini)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel and all the wine we could drink!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Many many thanks Chris & Michelle, your lovely company has been really really a great pleasure for me, hope to see you again in this part of Tuscany.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charme821
Bangor, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely marvelous and perfect for us!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We could not have imagined a better arrangement and more welcoming and helpful host. Dario Casini provided all that was described and more. He is a gracious and considerate host who is willing to provide information about the area while not being intrusive in any respect. We are looking forward to our next visit with Dario!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dario and the beautiful view and the breezes!
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location and considerate host
Liked least: having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Apartment, The owner (Darius) ha, Momas cooking and company
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunfermline
Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything; the apartment, owner, location
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: It rained on one day
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$59
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing