We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Holiday to remember”
other travelers have booked this property
panoramic wiew
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
panoramic wiew
swimming pool by night Gazebo by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
panoramic wiew
swimming pool by night
Gazebo by the pool
Spa, Jacuzzi
Villa Carda spa
the terrace
suite
suite
junior suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Frank H
1 review
“A Holiday to remember”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Carda is just beautiful, the layout is perfect for large groups with space on your own or with the group. The rooms are perfect, spacious and well equipped, beds comfortable and furnishings spot on.
The pool the grounds and the wellness room mean that you don't have to go out if you don't feel like it but if you do Tuscany has so much to offer with its Medieval Villages local food and wine just a perfect holiday.
The host and his wife will also cook a meal which is out of this world and I strongly recommend that you take up this offer, well worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and unforgettable holiday”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After reading all of the reviews on Trip Advisor myself and my family (eight of us in total), decided that Villa Carda would be the destination to celebrate two milestone birthdays. After a 1300 mile trip from Stafford to Castel Focognano we were not disappointed!

Andrea, Antonio and Francesca were a delight and extremely welcoming. The pictures simply do not do the Villa justice and we were all fighting over which rooms to snap up!

You simply have to arrange for Andrea and Francesca to cook you a meal, we did for one of the group's birthday and it was simply fantastic.

Location wise there is plenty to see and do around the Villa. We visited a local winery 'colle Bereto', which is owned by a friend of Andrea's. we had a tour of the winery and a lunch with tasting - lovely.

We visited several of the local historical towns and villages including Cortona, Montepulciano and Anghiari.

The local bakery delivered to us every day which was fantastic. If you call Andrea in the evening or text him, he will place the order for you.

We made use of the pizza oven one night and this was also great.

There are a couple of supermarkets in the local town of Rassina (about 10 mins drive away), we bought groceries here.

The 'wellness' centre is great - we spent almost every morning lazing in the hot tub before breakfast, watching the mist rise and the sun break through over the mountains in the distance.

All in all I would recommend this villa to anyone and everyone, we had a fantastic time and Andrea couldn't do enough for us.

Thanks to them for an extremely pleasant holiday, one which we would not hesitate to repeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R
Orange City, Iowa
1 review
“Our stay at Villa Carda was magnificent!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a week at this property and didn't want to leave! The villa is superb, Andrea and has family were a pure delight, and the setting in the hills of Tuscany are like a real life dream come true. I strongly urge you to have them cook for you at least one night. It was a gourmet's paradise. The small villages only minutes away gives you a real feel for Tuscan life. All in all a spectacular trip and our entire group wants to go back and do it again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
744Jimmy
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unforgettable pleasant experience in a gorgeous place with fantastic owners.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I spent one fascinating week with my three children + spouses +seven grandchildren, altogether fourteen people of all ages (2.5-70) at Villa Carda. We all enjoyed it. Everything was perfect!!! The villa is beautiful, big , well equipped, every detail regarding the possible needs of the tenants has been thought of, very very clean with the highest level of maintenance. The outdoors are gorgeous, with a huge garden , a jacuzzi pavllion with a well equipped gym, and a heated swimming pool. On top of this heavenly place , the even best part are the owners. Antonio, the founder, his son Andrea who runs the place and his beautiful wife Francesca, who cooked us (together with Andrea) a 5 star dinner. They are are rare combination of kindness and professional efficiency. It has been a unique experience and I am sure that I will return to Villa Carda in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, surroundings,owners , the landscape, everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poltoppin...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magnificent! Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Villa Carda and the surrounding area is just so beautiful and tranquil. Heavenly. We were a group of ten (family members ages 11-72 years) .Having our own bathrooms and privacy was essential, and with so much space and activities to do within the Villa and grounds, we never felt restricted. The attention to detail and Traditional Tuscan furnishings make this Villa very special and elegant, with a definite feeling of luxury.
Andrea and Antonio made us feel very welcome and were available daily to ask questions and offer advice. Andrea and his wife, Francesca made us a beautiful meal on one night which was simply first class, I would recommend you arrange this. We also asked Francesca to make a Wild Boar casserole to leave in the villa for our first night as we were arriving around dinner time. Divine! Each morning we collected our bakery order from outside the Villa gates...highly recommend this service, especially the filled croissants.
We made full use of the pool and Spa.. sitting in the Jaccuzzi with a glass of Chianti ,specially chosen from the Villa's wine cellar...Bliss!
We really did not want to leave Villa Carda, and will most definitely return one day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! hard to single anything out
Liked least: nothing...apart from leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegance and Old World Charm”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Wonderful, Warm and Spacious Setting, and attentive owners (Antonio and Andrea). Villa Carda was better than the brochure. Wonderfully situated in the Tuscan Hills. We took day trips to Poppi, Della Verna, Florence, Cortona, and Sienna. Andrea and his wife Franchesca, cooked for us one evening, which was the hilight of our stay. Our group of four couples are seasoned travellers, and all were overwhelmed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is spectacular (fabulous views), and the owner is very helpful
Liked least: One tip, be sure to bring Euros with you, as money exchange is somewhat difficult in the Tuscan Hills
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marthacol...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeds any expectations and more”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I book Villa Carda over 1 year in advance for a birthday celebration for myself and my husband. This holiday had been planned for many years so hence allot of research went into choosing Villa Carda. We holidayed with a group of 11 mature adults 5 couples and one single so it was important we all had our own bathroom facilities and privacy Villa Carda didnt disappoint the rooms and the bathrooms were beautiful so clean and new. Our group couldn't praise the Villa enough we used all the facilities including the amazing pool, table tennis, golf and bocce. Some of us travelled to Florence, Sienna, Cortona or Arezzo for day trips but you can fill your days easily at the Villa if you prefer to relax. Being a group who generally didn't want to cook we had crossaints and bread delivered most mornings for breakfast, Andrea and Francesca cook one evening which was magnificient everything was cooked fresh, we walked to Castel Focogano twice for dinner and went to other restaurants in Carda and Bibienna other evenings Andrea kindly organised return taxi's for us which was perfect as the roads are dark at night. We would higly recommend Villa Carda without doubt one of the most beautiful holidays possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners attention to detail
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing