We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B with wonderful hosts”
Review of B&B Tarussio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Tarussio
Ranked #35 of 110 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed in Arezzo for five days and where so lucky to find this wonderful B&B. The hosts Bianca and Alessandro did the utmost to make us feel at home and help us plan things to do. For example did we visit agriculturismo just outside Arezzo and went to the beautiful town Cortona and they assisted us in planning these trips. Staying there was perfect in every way and we highly recommend this B&B and hopefully we will be back one day. Bianca and Alessandro, thank you for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heiða A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for B&B Tarussio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

We were so lucky to find this treasure in Arezzo. The owners went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect and it was. Their home is lovely, the breakfast great, and the room was just what we needed. We loved Arezzo and would return in a blink to this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveArt330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This is a very good place to stay for a visit to Arezzo.
The people where very friendly.
Your car can be parked in a garage behind a closed gate.

The break fast was also very good.

Sure a place to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jam_kuppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We have stayed twice in this classy guesthouse which is only a few miutes walk from the beautiful town centre of Arezzo - and we enjoyed our stays so much, we will be back yet again. The rooms are very comfortable & spacious with a large en suite bathroom and the parking space in the yard was an added bonus.
Our hosts, Bianca & Alessandro provide a very friendly service together with much local knowledge and recomendations which help us make the most of our stay in this stunning part of Italy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKEHARRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My husband and I had the good fortune to arrive in Arezzo and stay with Bianca and Alessandro in their home. The location was very good, just a short walk from the train station, even with roller bags. The room was large and bath/shower was great. The breakfast was good and coffee was perfect. They went out of their way to help us resolve an ATM problem and we will be forever grateful. We highly recommend this B & B to anyone visiting Arezzo, which is a beautiful city and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: just ask !
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GranburyJoanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyTarget, Proprietario at B&B Tarussio, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Hello to everyone!

Before the beginning of the next tourist season we'd like to say, "thank you so much" to whole travellers who chose our B&B last year for their vacation. Each time, we are very pleased to share different cultures, traditions and experiences with travellers from all over the world.
Thank you again to each one of your ideas and advice that we've listened to very carefully and which have been very important for improving our B&B and try to do our best day by day.

Best regards,
Bianca and Alessandro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Our first vacation in 2007 in Italy, we were looking for a nice accommodation in Arezzo. We found the B & B Tarussio. It was situated in a quiet side street and the city was easily accessible on foot. We immediately felt comfortable there. Our room was lovely spacious and very lovingly decorated. The bathroom was just "top". Even the breakfast on the small terrace we liked very well. And of course the hosts Bianca and Alessandro we have just closed in our hearts. In 2008 and 2011 we were back there and it certainly was not the last time. Nicole and Rainer from Germany.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NuR642150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

It was our honeymoon and we were looking for a place near the old town, with free parking and near the train station in order to visit other towns in Tuscany by train.
On B&B Tarussio we found it all and much, much more.

We found GREAT value for money.
We found a beautifull big house, a mega clean room and bathroom with plenty of space.
We found a lovely breakfast on the terrace.
And the best treasury we found, the one that only lucky travelers find, was the lovely Tarussio Family.
Bianca and Alessandro couldn't have done a better job. They did everything they could to make us feel at home.
Just to give an example of their willing to help, we had kept (by accident) our hotel keys from the hotel in Amalfi, and we should return it, otherwise the hotel would charge us a fine.
I asked them if they could send the keys by mail. They not only said yes, but also didn't let me pay for it. That's what we call "exceed expectations". Very hard to find a place like this nowadays...

Just to make it clear, we've been to B&B Tarussio on June 2008, but back then they didn't have this Trip Advisor page to post a review.
After we stayed there, we've been told that they have made some renovations, so, what was already great must be even better now.

Congratulations Alessandro and Bianca

Tanti auguri da Brasile,
Daniel e Fabiana

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
#9 of 29 in Arezzo
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Lory's House
B&B Lory's House
#21 of 110 in Arezzo
41 reviews
16.9 mi away
Il Piccolo Cavour B&B
Il Piccolo Cavour B&B
#8 of 110 in Arezzo
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
CameraCaffe Centro
CameraCaffe Centro
#20 of 110 in Arezzo
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Raffaello
Bed & Breakfast Raffaello
#55 of 110 in Arezzo
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed And Breakfast Loriana
Bed And Breakfast Loriana
#77 of 110 in Arezzo
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tarussio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tarussio

Address: Via Isonzo 41, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range: $105 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is run by our family living at the ground floor. Three spacious, sound proof insulated bedrooms with bath en-suite with shower or bathtub as well as the breakfast room, lie on the first floor. Facilities: free wi-fi, hairdryers, tv, ceiling fans and towels. Policies: children cannot be accommodated; pets are not allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Tarussio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing