We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place. Beautiful host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Poggio del Drago
Ranked #1 of 113 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I stayed here in June for four wonderful days. The B&B is immaculate and Emanuale is a wonderful host. This place is a dream. The views are gorgeous. The pool and land are perfectly kept and stunning to look at! I highly reccommend you visit this place. You will not want to leave. The rooms are quaint but very modern. (We had two rooms). All rooms have ensuites which is a huge plus. Emanuale provides breakfast, unlimited delicious coffee and wifi. My family and I hope to return soon. Caio Emanuale. Well done!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 826 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

A wonderful spot in the middle of the beautiful Tuskany. The owner Emanuele is very friendly and courteous. The breakfast is very good and very lovely prepared by Emanuele. The site where Poggio del Drago is situated is gorgious ! A wonderful pool whith a wonderful view.
Thanks for the nice stay !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a great time in this lovely B&B.... Emmanuel hosted us with a big smile and a will to help in any question or problem.
The rooms are clean and nice and the dining room is also very warm a convenient -there are always fresh flowers on the table... from the garden, and a good coffee machine.
The area is amazing- we went for a hike in the hills next to the B&B- very recommended! and the most important thing that you can’t ignore is the big fat and cute cat that welcomes you when you get to Poggio del drago :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Wonderful b&b! Great pool, breakfast and magnificant view. In the weekend go eat by Pomodore. Realy great. Besides that we recommended the city Arezzo. Thank you Emanuelson! We are sure that we see each other again. Regards Caroline and Bas

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basencaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon. Emanuele the owner of this B&B made this stay amazing. He is the epitome of hospitality. His property also offers some gorgeous views of the Tuscan countryside which will be absolutely memorable. If you are also looking for things to do in the area don't hesitate to ask Emanuele as he will be more than gracious enough to offer you suggestions to help you maximize you trip there. The experience here was truly a memorable and amazing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moses S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent a lovely week here. It is a quiet, country estate with a beautiful swimming pool. The room was large enough for our family (2 adults, 2 children 7yr and 16). The entire property was neat and extremely tidy!

You absolutely must go to the hot springs near Siena! It was amazing!

If we return to Tuscany, we would stay by Siena as we loved the scenery there.

This is easy drive to Rome!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wichita2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent a lovely week here. It is a quiet, country estate with a beautiful swimming pool. The room was large enough for our family (2 adults, 2 children 7yr and 16). The entire property was beat and extremely tidy!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wichita2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
344 reviews
6.8 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
783 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Le Capanne
Hotel Le Capanne
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
10.4 mi away
Casa Podere San Firenze
Casa Podere San Firenze
#4 of 113 in Arezzo
189 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Casa delle Rose di Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Poggio del Drago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Poggio del Drago

Address: Localita Poggio del Drago 18 | Ponticino, 52041, Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range: $79 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Poggio del Drago 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poggio del Drago Bed & Breakfast originates from an old rural stone cottage, originally built at the end of the 19th century and recently restored, keeping the rural architecture and combining it with the comforts of the modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Poggio del Drago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing