We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gorgeous Bed and Breakfast in Arezzo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Poggio del Drago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Poggio del Drago
Ranked #1 of 109 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Bed and Breakfast in Arezzo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at Poggio del Drago for a couple of nights in January. Had the most amazing stay. Host Emanuele truly loves what he does, and this is reflected in his warm hospitality (he sings when even when his cleaning dirty cups :-)).The B&B is gorgeous set in a beautiful hilltop surrounding. The rooms, each unique in its own way are spotless. Everything looks brand new. The common area is beautiful as well, equipped with a commercial coffee maker (had a lot of fun making cappuccino's and latte's. Emanuele can recommend some great local places to eat and off course give you direction to do some damage to your finances (there are many designer outlets within 10 mins drive of the B&B). Have fun, we certainly did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rtinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    53
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
128
476
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

A very satisfactory stay in this nice B&B. The prices are moderate and it is a very convenient base to explore the Province of Arezzo though in retrospect we think we should have stayed in Cortona which we loved. That will be for another time. The B&B was fine. Very good breakfasts, everything spotlessly clean etc. We cannot fault it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RomileyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This quiet B&B was perfect for 3 nights for our family of 10 traveling through Italy. The place seems like a brand new building with high quality building materials and amenities. The owner could not have been more pleasant. Wonderful breakfast and cappuccinos every morning. And the place is kept spotless.
We actually wanted to stay longer!
This place is real close to some local wineries and not too far from the town of Arrezo (worth seeing). Also a 45 min drive from Florence.
We would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McDeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at this cosy, spotless and charming B & B. Host Emanuele was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed chillaxing in the garden at sunset and gormandising on our local Tuscan tastings in the dining area.

Room Tip: Saphira room was very clean and tidy, however really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I came and stayed for 5 nights. It is awesome. If you want to be out of a big city it has everything you want. The setting is absolutely magical with a gorgeous view over the valley. The owner is a hoot, very friendly, and we had many funny conversations using international spine language. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the pool is awesome - cool place to hangout for the afternoon. You can even sunbake with the owner if you want !! About an hour to Siena or Florence so easy for a day trip. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim10187546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am a german Travel Agent and visited this wonderfull hotel in September 12.
I just can say - wow, go there and enjoy it...The breakfast was very very good, the owner was very nice, the landscape arround the the hotel ist very very beautifull, the pool ist very nice, the rooms are very nice and cleaned..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This B&B is the best stay we had in Tuscany. What a beautiful house and place to stay. Everything is super clean and nicely done. Breakfast is served with a smiling / singing owner, lovely! This place is definaly one to return to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
#9 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
6.2 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
AC Hotel Arezzo
AC Hotel Arezzo
#13 of 29 in Arezzo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
7.5 mi away
Camera Caffe Centro
Camera Caffe Centro
#10 of 109 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Poggio del Drago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Poggio del Drago

Property: B&B Poggio del Drago
Address: Localita Poggio del Drago 18 | Ponticino, 52041, Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Poggio del Drago 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poggio del Drago Bed & Breakfast originates from an old rural stone cottage, originally built at the end of the 19th century and recently restored, keeping the rural architecture and combining it with the comforts of the modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your B&B Poggio del Drago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing