We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Poggio del Drago
Ranked #1 of 109 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B and value for money”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A very satisfactory stay in this nice B&B. The prices are moderate and it is a very convenient base to explore the Province of Arezzo though in retrospect we think we should have stayed in Cortona which we loved. That will be for another time. The B&B was fine. Very good breakfasts, everything spotlessly clean etc. We cannot fault it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RomileyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    53
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
131
486
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This quiet B&B was perfect for 3 nights for our family of 10 traveling through Italy. The place seems like a brand new building with high quality building materials and amenities. The owner could not have been more pleasant. Wonderful breakfast and cappuccinos every morning. And the place is kept spotless.
We actually wanted to stay longer!
This place is real close to some local wineries and not too far from the town of Arrezo (worth seeing). Also a 45 min drive from Florence.
We would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at this cosy, spotless and charming B & B. Host Emanuele was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed chillaxing in the garden at sunset and gormandising on our local Tuscan tastings in the dining area.

Room Tip: Saphira room was very clean and tidy, however really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I came and stayed for 5 nights. It is awesome. If you want to be out of a big city it has everything you want. The setting is absolutely magical with a gorgeous view over the valley. The owner is a hoot, very friendly, and we had many funny conversations using international spine language. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the pool is awesome - cool place to hangout for the afternoon. You can even sunbake with the owner if you want !! About an hour to Siena or Florence so easy for a day trip. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim10187546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am a german Travel Agent and visited this wonderfull hotel in September 12.
I just can say - wow, go there and enjoy it...The breakfast was very very good, the owner was very nice, the landscape arround the the hotel ist very very beautifull, the pool ist very nice, the rooms are very nice and cleaned..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This B&B is the best stay we had in Tuscany. What a beautiful house and place to stay. Everything is super clean and nicely done. Breakfast is served with a smiling / singing owner, lovely! This place is definaly one to return to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I cannot recommend Poggio del Drago highly enough. From the minute we drove up we felt totally at home. The location is very pretty (way off the main road for peace and quiet but very convenient for traveling about) and the house welcoming. The farmhouse has been renovated in recent years and the owners have done an outstanding job of maintaining the character of the house while still ensuring the rooms are modern, inviting and well appointed, yet still cozy. As someone who travels a lot for work and stays in some very nice hotels I can honestly say this is one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed in!!! Our host (Emanuele) was adorable - attentive without being overbearing and willing to make suggestions on day-trips, restaurants etc . With his moderate English, our limited Italian and lots of arm gestures we had some great conversations!!! Poggio del Drago offers five rooms and everyone eats breakfast around the same family style table. That was part of the fun - sharing experiences with the other guests. This is the ideal place to stay and use as a base for exploring all Tuscany has to offer. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer as I would have enjoyed staying at "home" one day enjoying the lovely pool and generally relaxing. I am already planning when I can go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britishbird65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arezzo
15.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
663 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
#10 of 29 in Arezzo
274 reviews
22.5 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
542 reviews
24.1 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
695 reviews
15.9 mi away
Casa Portagioia
Casa Portagioia
#1 of 13 in Castiglion Fiorentino
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Poggio del Drago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Poggio del Drago

Property: B&B Poggio del Drago
Address: Localita Poggio del Drago 18 | Ponticino, 52041, Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Poggio del Drago 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poggio del Drago Bed & Breakfast originates from an old rural stone cottage, originally built at the end of the 19th century and recently restored, keeping the rural architecture and combining it with the comforts of the modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Poggio del Drago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing