We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life is beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Poggio del Drago
Ranked #1 of 113 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Thanks to tripadvisor we spent a beautiful overnight at this delightful and friendly oasis overlooking the splendid tuscan countryside.. From the moment we entered the gates of this beautiful off-the-beaten-path renovated country house, we felt as though we were with family. Emanuele was the perfect host...friendly, funny and helpful, yet he knew when to give us our space. It was, after all, our 25th anniversary evening! He sent us to a charming local restaurant and then we settled into our cozy, romantic abode. The next day we explored Arezzo, a gem of a town a few miles away with beautiful Piero de la Francesca frescoes, a wonderful town center and the setting for my favorite film, "Life is Beautiful."

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 826 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

Had a lovely 3 night stay at this perfectly kept B&B. Emmanuele is very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are immaculate and the whole property is beautifully kept. The view from the poolside is amazing - very relaxing.

Good breakfast, with fresh hams and lovely croissants. There are coffee and tea available all day.

The location is perfect to discover Tuscany. A few minutes away from Arezzo and the A1. It was the perfect base to discover the region.

Loved it, will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twanny1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Pogggio del Drago was a perfect base for our first trip to Tuscany. Set off a small road about 10 minutes drive from the small village of Ponticino in a well groomed garden the extended house has been beautifully decorated in a simple but tasteful way. The rooms are clean and airy and are all accessed directly off the dining area where the breakfast of fresh local coiusants, meats and breads is served every morning. Outside, a few steps from the main house is a lovely pool with simple sun loungers which offer a perfect setting for enjoying the warm tuscan sunshine.
Emanuele was the perfect host,with nothing being too much bother for him to do to help. He kindly booked several evening meals and vineyard trips for us, saving us having to subject the locals to our terrible italian.

In summary we are going to recommend the b&b to all our friends and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We spent three nights here last week and toured the area from here. We wanted to be centrally located in a smaller town, and this fit the bill. There is not a lot I can say that has not already been said, immaculate property and rooms, excellent hospitality, great host, good coffee and continental breakfast. Location is a bit difficult to find at first -- off the beaten path, but that adds to the adventure and story!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnMarieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Our week in Tuscany began with a warm welcome be Emanuele. The farmhouse is surrounded by a big garden with a swimming-pool, sun-chairs, old olíve trees and a lot of beautiful flowers which grow so easily in this climate. The rooms were well equipped and nicely decorated. We got a good breakfast and good Italian coffee whenwever we liked. Emanuele was always ready to help us or give advice and ...for a good joke.

Room Tip: There are five rooms which have the same standard, in my opinion, May be, you like the morning sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

First impression was the naturally warm and kindly welcome from the superintendent.

During our stay he was very friendly and open for all our wishes.

It was so relaxing and satisfying that we got a lot of good impressions and pictures from
a very nice place in the heart of Italy.

Thanks very much for those great days.

Ingrid and Hans Georg

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans Georg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Very cosy and convenient place. I wish I was there in summer to enjoy pool and outdoor dining.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alari I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
344 reviews
6.8 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
783 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Le Capanne
Hotel Le Capanne
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
10.4 mi away
Casa Podere San Firenze
Casa Podere San Firenze
#4 of 113 in Arezzo
189 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Casa delle Rose di Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Poggio del Drago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Poggio del Drago

Address: Localita Poggio del Drago 18 | Ponticino, 52041, Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range: $79 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Poggio del Drago 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poggio del Drago Bed & Breakfast originates from an old rural stone cottage, originally built at the end of the 19th century and recently restored, keeping the rural architecture and combining it with the comforts of the modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Poggio del Drago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing