We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Hotel Vicus Major

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vicus Major
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We needed a room for one night around Arezzo and found this hotel online. I made the reservation around 9PM on the phone and the lady didn't even want my credit card number. The hotel is 2 minutes from the highway and it looks and feels brand new. We checked in around 11PM and the guy at the desk was very friendly. Rooms are not large but they are superclean (bathroom included). Bed was OK, a bit on the hard side. hotel was superquiet. Several cars in the parking was didn't hear a fly. Wireless was working fine and cost only 1 Euro per day. We had to leave early but the guy was up before 6AM to set us up for breakfast. Breakfast (buffet) was outstanding. 3 types of home-made cakes, assorted small pastries, corn flakes, yoghurt, fresh fruit, coffe/espresso/cappuccino, you name it. Price was excellent as well. I would definitely go back if I had to stay again in the area. I am not adding any pictures to my review because the pictures on their web site are perfectly adequate. Thanks folks!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicusmaj, Direttore at Hotel Vicus Major, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2011

Thank you for your kind review about our hotel! We hope that you will be our guest again! Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 151 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
2  Thank Simona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Isa2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
1  Thank ali3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Spensierando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank oceandreamer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alfvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
783 reviews
3 mi away
A Point Arezzo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
663 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#8 of 29 in Arezzo
347 reviews
3 mi away
Garden Hotel Arezzo
Garden Hotel Arezzo
#10 of 29 in Arezzo
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vicus Major? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vicus Major

Address: Via di Pescaiola 83/E, 52041, Arezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Price Range: $46 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vicus Major 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Vicus Major è situato nel cuore della Toscana, nei pressi del casello autostradale di Arezzo e a pochi chilometri dal centro storico della città. Calore e cortesia unite alla professionalità sono le caratteristiche che contraddistinguono la nostra struttura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vicus Major reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing