We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amusing squares”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A Point Arezzo Park Hotel
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The first impression i had of the hotel is that every thing is square or quadrangle shaped. This unique design right from the entrance, front desk, bed design,TV set, Wash room ... it goes on endless. Even the plates and glasses are designed this way.There is a small pool and excercise gym in the basement.Close by there is great Chinese eatery.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAMESHDAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for A Point Arezzo Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 610 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

In general a very nice hotel. However, one of the worst first impressions I have ever recieved at a hotel. After approaching the front desk for check in we were met by a rude and unhelpfull guy for our checkin. Apart from no "Hello" there was little if any eye contact, and his conversation with us was monosyllabic. When he wanted our passports there was a grunt of "Passport" no eye contact again and no indication if it was 1 or all passports. The impression he gave was that he had no interest in serving/welcoming us and that us being there was an inconvience. (I believe from talking to some of the other staff that the guy was a manager (Eduardo?), and that they were aware that there had been many people unhappy about him before)

But, apart from the initial contact the rest of the stay and hotel, restaurant were very good.
The docor has a really modern feel, the main corridor lighting though a little dark is nice and interesting. The room is really comfortable. (small dislike of the square toilet seat, a really nice design, but not comfortable :) )

The food served in the restuarant was very good. A little limited in selection, as we ate there a few times, but in general very tasty. The staff here were very friendly and helpfull, even when one guy didn't have very good english he made up for it with effort and wanting to help. The main staff, (Max and Elizabeth??) were really friendly and happy to give choice selection and even change one pasta dish when we found it a bit too "al Dente".

Overall rating would have been excelent, if it was not for the first greeting experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianSG_visiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The lobby was wide, bright, modern/minimalist design. The elevators were spacious and fast (so rare in Europe). The hallways to the rooms, though, are lit by tiny blue LED lights. The design is like a disco/bar/space shuttle but the rooms are new, spacious and clean. Wifi doesn't reach our room though and the toilet is square-shaped, not conducive for Asian bottoms.
(Stayed here as part of a tour that we, unfortunately, booked (Tours4fun/ GoEuGo).)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetripsdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

It is hard to give a positive opinion about this hotel apart from the location that is convenient for those who have to do something in Arezzo, or for a stopover on the way to/from Rome or to create a base when you visit the outlets around there.

It is located just after the toll gate, but if you look at the GPS as Arezzo Park Hotel, you wont get there. The name (strange) is A Point. What does it mean?

I live in Asia and so I'm used to modern hotels and super-equipped, but unfortunately for this hotel, the architect seems not having traveled a lot and does not know what it means to a modern and functional hotel. Maybe he will be an expert in modern art museums, but not certainly not able to design an hotel for those are traveling for business or pleasure.

Let's start from the rooms.

The corridors to get to the rooms are dark, gloomy, without lighting, even during the day you can not see ANYTHING. I do not understand why!!! I asked at reception if by chance there was no electricity, but the answer was : "architect choice"!

The rooms are big, but I noticed the following problems:

1. large mirror opposite the bed, with a tiny television embedded in this and without. They could choose a bigger TV , as it happens in hotels recently built.

2. Do you want to find an electricity outlet for your computer, charger, etc? good luck! who did the design thought to aesthetics but functionality. outlets are at least 2-3 meters away from the working position and then you have to adapt to the situation.

3. the bathroom is ridiculous! the WC seat is thiny, round, and uncomfortable. I tried to sit in different positions but it really was a poor choice. never seen anything like this. The bidet is also too small and uncomfortable. Beautiful to look at, but not to be used, or at least careful not to fall to the ground ...

The breakfast is great, and I would say that I have also tried the ristorantela evening. Not bad, except for the fact that you are often alone since there are not so many guests in there for dinner.

The food is so good and worth trying.

Wi-Fi connection is not that great, I finally reduced to working in the lobby.

Although the design that much acclaim as interesting here, the hotel can be chosen for the location and position and combination of price / quality.

There is a swimming pool indoor and a small pool indoor. Nice to try them.

About the design of this hotel: unfortunately this is an Italian problem where the functionality is often sacrificed to aesthetics.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaroShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just 10 km away from the city of Arezzo, It is In a road but very quiet, a bit difficult to find the first time with the GPS... a good breakfast, good service, perfect room, the only problem is that the internet is available just in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlancaBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We found this hotel by chance and we were thrilled. The facility is top, the spa is very well organized. The staff is very polite and courteous and the dog could go to every corner of the structure, the pool from the restaurant. The facility is clean, there are not any mosquitoes or other insects in the park's swimming pool!
We spent 3 days really fantastic! Very Nice!.

Massimo, Barbara & my dog DEBIAN

Room Tip: 325 is the best!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apofis_kamose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

You should pay attention to the adress, at least at booking.com, it is not correct one (at least in garmin navigation), I think that coordinates always work better. If comming from the highway (we didnt) it is just across the highway ramp). The hotel is brand new with futuristic design in every step. The rooms are really magnificant, well equped, with large windows and enormous bad, perfectly clean. Parking and wifi is free of charge. Breakfast is ok. The hotel restaurant is not worth spending money, just 5min further the local road toward Arezzo you have local restaurants with excelent food and value for money. I would make remark thet the stuffing is a weakest point of the hotel, but not so big issue having in mind all other advantages that hotel has. It is a perfect place to stay when visiting charming town Arezzo, but also conveniente for excellent shopping near the highway to Florence (like, the space, the mall, d&g).

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms facing highway
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleksandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden Hotel Arezzo
Garden Hotel Arezzo
#8 of 29 in Arezzo
161 reviews
4.4 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
AC Hotel Arezzo
AC Hotel Arezzo
#12 of 29 in Arezzo
461 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Capanne
Hotel Le Capanne
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
276 reviews
4.9 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Point Arezzo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Point Arezzo Park Hotel

Address: Localita Battifolle 36/t | Uscita Arezzo Autostrada A1, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Price Range: $75 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Point Arezzo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is an excellent starting point for unforgettable excursions and trips: Arezzo city, with his wonderful treasures of art and architecture; the Ponte Buriano's park, in which there is the famous bridge painted in Leonardo Da Vinci's masterwork “La Gioconda” and also the territories around the provincial town of Arezzo such as Casentino's valleys, Valdarno, Valdichiana and Valtiberina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A Point Arezzo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing