We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Authentic Italian Cuisine”

Ristorante Il Cantuccio
Ranked #21 of 488 Restaurants in Arezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy Authentic Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has a great menu that has reasonable prices for authentic Italian food. They cater to families, and have a nice selection of pastas and sauces that you can mix-and-match, plus lots of other great options. Went there with friends and really enjoyed the wine selections and speedy service. Definitely a great dinner spot!

Helpful?
Thank Maegan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    493
    137
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Big portions. Nice staff. My wine tour guide recommended this place and a locals favorite. I had the tripe and it was excellent!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nmashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just returned to our hotel I Portici from the restaurant where we had a lovely meal. The atmosphere, the food , the service, everything was so enjoyable. The staff were top class, Andreas, he personally looked after us, and our waitress, did not get her name, was so good. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience, and would recommend a visit to this authentic Italian restaurant. Price was good, food was good, service excellent, who could ask for anything more. You will not be disappointed, the guy who complained about the food being piping hot we could not understand, as this is the way we like it. Enjoy, we did.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnybluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Full of locals”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We needed a place not too far from the train station because our friends were catching a train after lunch. We were drawn in by the Routard plaques, since Routard can usually be relied upon to suss out the cheap and cheerful places. Having secured one of the last outside tables, we watched in fascination as hordes of Italians poured in shortly after us until by 1pm (on a Sunday, admittedly), the place was full and a queue had formed. The service was very friendly, while the dishes arrived rapidly, including a huge mixed salad and a delicious rabbit in porchetta. So they must be doing something right!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Walking_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the best meal ever”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed in the restaurant twice because it was so fantastic there. The meal was the best we had on our Italy tour. All the courses, antipasti-primi piatti-secondi piatti-dolce, have been great. It is a must to go there and try the "coniglio" and the dolce "pigliamisu"!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianaRathmayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Cantuccio also viewed

Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
 
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Ristorante Il Cantuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing