We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Ristorante Logge Vasari
Ranked #25 of 480 Restaurants in Arezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, england
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

You know what it's like. You've been to a place, really enjoyed, and when you next visit you make sure that you have a meal there. How many times do your expectations get dashed by inferior service or the chef's night-off?
So it was with some trepidation that we returned here three years after our previous visit. And we were not disappointed. Absolutely delicious food served by extremely efficient, helpful and friendly staff. On our previous visit we sat inside - it was chilly, built on our second visit it was pleasant enough to be able to sit outside under the 'cloister'. To add to the overall magic of the evening the Palazzo Grande was the scene for practice for the medieval jousting just a few yards from our table.
My partner rarely gets the opportunity to have lamb (I don't like it at all), so she chose the rack of lamb., which she rated as 'the best ever'.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casuals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    188
    43
    27
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fine Food/Wonderful Service”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and I go to Italy often and do a lot of eating there. We had an excellent meal at Logge Vasari that was professionaly served by Lily. We also stopped by a few times for after-dinner drinks and were always made to feel welcome. The venison stew on polenta was one of the best dishes I've ever had.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJCGrandRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average restaurant, nice location”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is overrated and overpriced. Dined here two years ago and found the quality of the foodquite average.
Given the excellent location,the tourists are always attracted to it, but you can always find more affordable places with better food.

Helpful?
Thank Soully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great break for a weary tourist”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I were tired from tramping up and down the hills of Arezzo. We stopped at an outdoor restaurant and only wanted to have an appetizer and cool drinks. The waiter treated us well. The food was delicious. Because we were not ordering a lot, he brought us extra appetizers that they were not yet on the menu. They were tasty too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoralieHJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Rude, Money Hungry Waiter who is also disrespectful to the Neighbouring Restaurant”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Was there a week ago, and lets just say I was disgusted with the waiter who wanted to serve us

Rude, Money Hungry Waiter who is also disrespectful to the neighbouring Restaurant.

Tourist Trap from A to Z.....I suggest you go to the neighbouring Restaurant Ristorante Osteria Compagni Di Merende. Its not as refined as Logge Vasari, but their waiters are nice, well educated and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mercury C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Logge Vasari also viewed

Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
 
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Ristorante Logge Vasari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing