We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arezzo find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
Ranked #2 of 110 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Arezzo find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

This family run B & B was a great find. It was an ideal location for a short stay in Tuscany. It is situated in the old part of Arezzo within walking distance of the train and bus depot. This made it possible to use trains and buses for day trips to Roma, Siena, Firenze, Perugia and Cortona.
This medieval building has been transformed into a comfortable, affordable, accommodation option for those who seek a cosy, friendly and well appointed B & B in one of Italy's loveliest old villages.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    67
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
161
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

If you are visiting the stunning city of Arezzo, I wouldnt look any further than this quaint b&b, ran by some of the friendliest people Ive ever met. The place has bags of character and is relatively cheap for the fantastic experience of staying here. From the second you walk you are made to feel almost part of the family. Arezzo has a special place in my heart, and this is partly due to Antiche Mura, and Barbara and family... Thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

If you travel much in Europe, you know that many small hotels are charming but cramped and uninspired. In great contrast, Antiche Mura is lovely little hotel, charmingly and beautifully decorated by its friendly and charming innkeeper, Barbara. Our hotel room was easily one of the nicest small hotel rooms we stayed in – everything fit perfectly and it was airily decorated. We didn’t feel cramped at all. We were only there for one night, but would have been comfortable staying for a few nights.

The B&B is well located to explore the (surprisingly, to us) many sights of Arezzo, just a short stroll from the Duomo and the church of San Francesco (with the amazing fresco cycle by Piero della Francesco). And it’s about a 20 minute walk to the train station (downhill to the train station, uphill from it). It was quite refreshing to have Barbara and others in Arezzo so excited to tell and show visitors all of the sites; quite different than the well-trodden path!

For breakfast, you’re given a coupon for a little café up the road, where you can get your selection of coffee (cappuccino, etc.) and a cornetto or other pastry.

A great little spot in an underappreciated and undervisited city!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilAtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Four of us stayed in two rooms at this small, family-run bed and breakfast in a wonderful historical building. Located at the top of the hill in beautiful Arezzo this B & B is very close to the Duomo and the Piazza Grande. If you have luggage, and arrive by train, do yourself a favor and take a cab up from the train station. The staff are terrific and eager to please. When the taxi we'd called for was 2 minutes late the inn-keeper took it personally and got us our cab. This is a great value for the money which we prefer to the larger hotels located near the train station or the "resort-style" hotels located miles away from the walled city. As other reviewers have noted, breakfast is not served on-site. Guests are given "tickets" which are redeemed at the local breakfast bar but it is not exactly clear what you get for your "ticket".

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lantern5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacific palisades
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

The hotel was located on a cobblestone street a short walk to the cathedral. From the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted enthusiastically by the wonderful staff. The hotel is lovely with exposed brick walls and beamed ceilings. Some of the walkways are covered with clear plexiglass so visitors can look down and view the ancient olive press below. The rooms were light, comfortable and airy., and very artistically appointed. I can't say enough about the friendly staff. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank askask_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

Very well located, near the cathedral and Pi\azza Grande, this is a small family run hotel, with small but clean and comfortable rooms. It is more a "guest house" than a hotel, because the reception is only manned/womanned at specific times in the day. Breakfast is not proveded on the premises, but you are given a voucher to redeem at one of several local cafe's (bit difficult to know exactly what you are entitled to). The building itself is fascinating, with medieval walls and drainage courses (under glass!) visible to those interested.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosamunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

I often come to Arezzo both for business and leisure and I definitely feel like recommending this place to everybody. The location is perfect and convenient (its downtown and there’s a free parking within a 5mins walk), the rooms are really cozy and the owners are the nicest people ever. I wish I could find a wonderful place like this in every other city I hit!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelovervi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#9 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
#8 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cento Passi dal Duomo
Cento Passi dal Duomo
#6 of 110 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camera Caffe Centro
Camera Caffe Centro
#14 of 110 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
7.6 mi away
B&B Poggio del Drago
B&B Poggio del Drago
#1 of 110 in Arezzo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura

Property: Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
Address: Piaggia del Murello 35, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed & breakfast has been recently (2008) restructured, it’s situated in the old center of our beautiful town of Arezzo inside an ancient building (year 1200). It’s unique and allows clients to live very close to ancient and historical magic places as : the cathedral , basilica of S.Francesco, the parish and many other monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing