We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stop from Florence to Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Hotel Arezzo
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a quick overnight stop in our travels. This hotel offers a very good bargain for rooms when you got a car and you are not so dependant in being in the centre. We decided not to stay in Florence and instead og to Rome, and booked in here. Rooms were quite nice and offered good comfort for us for a one night stop. It was easily accessed from the freeway and staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordTerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 165 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2010

I am sitting in my hotel room right now: I just parked our loaded car down in the locked garage, so we can sleep peacefully and not worry about the rampant theft problem in Italy. Arezzo is about six miles away and tomorrow we will visit the Piero della Francesco murals in the centro of Arezzo, then move on to Ancona.
The Garden Hotel, which I found on tripadvisor, is only a year and a half old. It is run by a couple with the help of their two grown sons (all speak English). The wife and I spoke French as well. The Garden Hotel is just off to the left as you leave the A1 autoroute's toll booths. It is exactly what we wanted: it is hard to negotiate and stay in a city hotel when your visit is just overnight and--as I said-your car is full (and you don't want to unload the whole thing every night.) Florence is probably only a half-hour to the north. However there is plenty to see around here--all of the Chianti including Siena and Cortona and the beautiful mountains to the east of Arezzo.
The hotel has a big, clean, modern lobby and reception desk. The bar and the breakfast room are off to the side. There are no outside amenities yet but there is plenty of parking in addition to the 5EU garage. There are two elevators serving the floors. The hotel accepts dogs on request, no charge at the moment.
The room is similar to a good American hotel-the card operated door opens to a closet/safe/shelf section with mini bar on one side and a large modern shower room with WC and bidet and sink mounted on a long granite countertop. There is a full mirror above it and electric outlet. The water pressure in the shower is superb. The shower is mounted on a movable arm and is adjustable for heighth. There is a hairdryer and heated towel bar and we are supplied with fresh fluffy towels. The air conditioning is excellent.
The bedroom has a king bed (v. comfy), windows (ours looking away from the autostrada, so we cannot hear any noise as all the rooms are sound proofed. The two yard long desk has a digital TV (not large) and in place to plug in the ethernet wire that you can "rent" for 24 hours. There are several lamps in the room including good reading lights on both sides of the bed. There are at least four electrical outlets. I would compare the Garden Hotel to a Sheraton.
The family is very nice and made a special effort to help us as needed (they called a restaurant to confirm our reservations). I can't think of anything wrong with this hotel except that it doesn't really have a Garden yet, but that hasn't detracted from our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diegop75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AREZZO21212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anathema83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Fabio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albachiari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
334 reviews
4.9 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
745 reviews
4.3 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Capanne
Hotel Le Capanne
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
282 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#11 of 29 in Arezzo
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Point Arezzo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel Arezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel Arezzo

Address: Localita Battifolle 36/B, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Price Range: $74 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Hotel Arezzo 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the exit of the A1 motorway, just 8 km from the center of Arezzo, welcomes you with friendly atmosphere and comfortable rooms. Your room is decorated with modern design; It has air conditioning, satellite channels and LCD TV. Start your day at the Garden Hotel, family-run hotel and with its rich breakfast buffet, full of Tuscan delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Garden Hotel Arezzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing