We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Ca' Lucano
Ranked #14 of 113 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2008

we loved this place. the setting was stunning. owners were dedicated, available, but respectful of our privacy. there is a few km of a rather small road to get to the place, which keeps it very private. once you get to the main road, Arezzo and Cortona are very close. We loved the place, and we will be back. We warmly recommend CaLucano. Giovanni, UK

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Geo1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 93 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2008

The Ca'Lucano is a wonderful little agriturismo outside of Arezzo. The rooms have fantastic views, and the pool, although I was there in November and it was a little chilly for swimming, provided a breathtaking panorama. The room that I stayed in was very charming and comfortable, and the bathroom was large.
The best part, however, is Nello and his family, who run this agriturismo with love and dedication. As soon as I arrived, I felt like part of the family. Nello knows everything about Tuscany, and the Arezzo area, and he is a professional Sommelier and Olive Oil taster!
I highly recommend this agriturismo!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dhierst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerio_Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Americo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jajaa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Massimiliano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
6.6 mi away
La Casa delle Rose di Maria
13.5 mi away
B&B Poggio del Drago
B&B Poggio del Drago
#1 of 113 in Arezzo
827 reviews
3.2 mi away
Casa Podere San Firenze
Casa Podere San Firenze
#6 of 113 in Arezzo
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Agriturismo Borgo Nuovo di Mulinelli
9.7 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#6 of 29 in Arezzo
373 reviews
7.5 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Ca' Lucano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Ca' Lucano

Address: Localita San Donnino 252, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range: $108 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agriturismo Ca' Lucano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The agriturismo completely built in stone, was probably founded on the ruins of a medieval holy building.The recent renovation, which made use of original building materials such a stone, fired brick, and wood, is a careful restauration which culminated in the rebirth of the beautiful original structure.Green farm. In recent years we have worked consistently to reduce the environmental impact of our complex by pursuing all those ecological improvements that would allow such a result. With regard to the supply of electricity the entire complex is completely self sufficient and independent from the grid thanks to two photovoltaic systems.In addition to this we have basically wiped out the consumption of hydrocarbons such as LPG, natural gas, heating oil, thanks to the installation of a large and modern biomass plant, using timber from our forests;the heating system is integrated with latest generation of solar thermal panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agriturismo Ca' Lucano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing