We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good high quality food”
Review of Ristorante Firenze

Ristorante Firenze
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Aprica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff, great service. Waitress had a very good knowledge of the menu and translated to English very well

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank R1291MGmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 544 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2018

Fantastic food! Dropped in to one of our favourite winter haunts last week, and really pleased to report it's just as great in the summer as the winter!

Went for fish dishes this time - a lovely starter of gamberi - fresh and juicy and then some scallops which were cooked to perfection (so many restaurants never get this right!) and the saffron sauce was a perfect complement.

Desserts we again both had the same - the ricotta cheese with amarene - amazingly tasty and the perfect end to a lovely meal.

Probably not quite correct with fish, but we choose a full bodied splendid Valtellina wine (a had to had a grappa afterwards).

Patio doors were open to the front to give a glorious view of all the local blooms and a great atmosphere. Hospitality, service and attention to detail are very high standard - we hope to see you again!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmandaY1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

Everything was just fine. Nothing extraordinary, but nice staff and genius loci. It's definitelly not a bad choice

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank MichalJ192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This restaurant is a ‘must visit’ for me. The dishes are different each time I go back and the atmosphere, prices, service and hospitality are the things I enjoy sharing with my friends and they make me a repeat customer. Debora and Giacomo always go out of their way to look after us. September is great because the weather is cooler and some of the dishes rely on seasonal produce and ingredients. Ristorante Firenze is on the main road in Aprica.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adsbaruf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on the scenic rpute between Como and Limone Sul Garda and could not have been happier with our choice of restaurant. The fod was amazing and the service was second to none. The person who served us explained every dish and was more than happy to make changes for the pickier people in the group. I can't recommend this restaurant to you enough!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank hannahbrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Firenze also viewed

Aprica, Province of Sondrio
Aprica, Province of Sondrio
 
Aprica, Province of Sondrio
 
Aprica, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Ristorante Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing