We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Marisa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Albenga
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small family run hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The service was excellent - the family that runs the hotel are great!
The location is good - close to the beach and close to the older part of town.
The rooms were spacious and clean.
If you want to spend some days in a relaxing italian town - this is a good place to start.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THEDANE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    71
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
54
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skurup, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice hotel with serviceminded stuff and owners:-) We stayed for five nights, exellent!

75 meters to the Beach and 15 minutes walk to the Old Town with lovely resturants and nice buildings.

Perfect village if you want à nice and relaxing genuine vacation!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I was stayed in this hotel for 2 months and it is really wonderfull place to stay. The hotel located at a strategic location where just 1 minute to the beach, less then 5 minutes to the railway/bus station and the city center. The rooms are well equiped with air conditioning, attached toilet, TV, fridge, hair dryer and even some rooms with balcony. The poople in this hotel are very friendly and assist your needs at any time round the clock. I strongly recommend to all the travellers that this is very good place to stay and it is worth for the money you spend. You also can find many restourants arround this hotel. If I have one more opportunity to stay than Hotel Marisa will be my choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumanan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Traditional italian Hotel , rooms ok(owners told they had plans for upgraing rooms in future), breakfast good and owners very helpful. Very good location between beach and city. Albenga proved to be a nice town with lots of restaurants and bars. Stayed one week and will surely come back another time.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Close to the beach, older hotel, average room. It was just "ok", in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at the Marisa hotel for one night only in May 2011. Room was spacey and clean though bathroom could have been cleaner (and redecorated as well). Other than that we were surprised how cosy and quiet it was. Furnishing and a certain old-building scent made us feel like if we were at our grandmothers house. Breakfast turned out to be rather small, just some basic stuff. Hotel is run by very nice people. English language was a bit of a problem but we managed to understand each other. Location would have been perfect if it wasn't for a view from the room, or lack of it to be precise. Area is densely urbanised. Nevertheless the sea and the town center is very close.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrent, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

For traveling along Italy’s Riviera di Ponente this hotel is a good choice for a stopover. Although small (only two floors in an apartment building) and a little bit old it offers nice rooms with basic comfort and pretty modern bathrooms for a price that is almost a bargain for a Riviera location. The hotel has gated parking two blocks away. The light buffet breakfast is okay and you should buy it since there are very few restaurant options for breakfast in the area, especially in off-season. I would not recommend the hotel for a longer stay for a beach vacation. Although the hotel is only one block from the beach it lacks the amenities for this kind of vacation.

Room Tip: If you want to see a little bit of the Mediterranean Sea ask for room 23 or 24 (I don’t remember exa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albenga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Aurora
Hotel Residence Aurora
#1 of 11 in Albenga
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#3 of 11 in Albenga
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Solemare
Hotel Solemare
#4 of 11 in Albenga
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Sole
Residence Sole
#5 of 11 in Albenga
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa
Hotel Villa Rosa
#9 of 11 in Albenga
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pescetto
Hotel Pescetto
#7 of 11 in Albenga
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marisa

Property: Hotel Marisa
Address: Via Pisa 28 | Zona Mare, 17031, Albenga, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Albenga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Albenga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marisa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marisa Hotel is in Albenga, 100 meters from the sea, near the railway station and 10 minutes from the beautiful old town. Led for nearly 60 years by the same family is constantly in renewal to offer its customers services increasingly in demand. Brand new rooms with parquet floor, air conditioning, private bathroom with shower, safe door computer, free wifi throughout the hotel, private parking lot, free internet point, buffet breakfast included in the price make this 3 star Hotel in one city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing