We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great farinata”

Osteria Bar Rosetta
Ranked #136 of 186 Restaurants in Albenga
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

The Rosetta is an appealing place to lunch on your walk through the historical center of Albenga. The farinata, a Ligurian specialty, was delicate and crispy. Antonio, the host is friendly with a great smile. The place seems to specialize in a wide beer selection, but the house wine we had was very good. We also enjoyed the toasted bread with olive oil and thyme which was presented when we sat down, as well as another Ligurian specialty trofie pasta with string beans and pesto. A pleasant experience all around

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sosso1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 292 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Situated in the very heart of the historical center this restaurant offers a great choice of typical dishes. Everything was very fresh and tasty. The team was extremely helpful and sympathic. We enjoyed a great meal and the price was very decent. We recommend it strongly

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Huguette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We stopped to eat here because the staff were friendly, smiley and welcoming. We hadn't read the other reviews but we had a very enjoyable lunch so either we were very lucky or there have been some changes here.

The antipasti della casa was a good selection of tasty items: melon and parma ham, mozzarella and tomato, artichoke salad, salami, a spinach cake and goats cheese. We enjoyed it all but the mozzarella was a particular highlight.

My husband had the seafood gnocchi, fresh tasty mussels, tiny gnocchi and a delicious tomato sauce and I had the pasta genovese which was delicious. Coffee to follow was excellent.

Service was friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuesPick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

We had nice drinks (one of the beerd was very good), the spot itself and service are okay and well-located. the food was very poor (no love, no taste - like made at home in two minutes..). nothing self-made, all out of some supermarket-sauced and so on.. don't waste your money.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank feivl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Very bad.. .
No taste at all. .
Salad was too cold. The fish tasteless.
Serving was bad and not friendly.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Bar Rosetta also viewed

Albenga, Italian Riviera
 
Albenga, Italian Riviera
Albenga, Italian Riviera
 
Albenga, Italian Riviera
Albenga, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Osteria Bar Rosetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing