We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local food and nice wines !”
Review of Osteria dell Arco

Osteria dell Arco
Ranked #4 of 185 Restaurants in Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great local food and nice wines !”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A very nice place to eat local food at a reasonable price. Gnocchi with asparagus and pesto are delicious as well as the rabbit. Very nice wine selection by the glass and very generous cheese platter. Good animated ambiance and efficient service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReneeD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    410
    109
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trani, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ad Alba come a casa”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

One of the best places to go informal in Alba centre with reasonable prices... great tajarin al sugo and a good selection of cheeses; unforgettable panna cotta.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZestofItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fossano, Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious food but no "slow" food experience!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013


Very interesting menu with quality ingredients and nice portions! Was really impressed with the food and place!
However, for being a slow food restaurant it sure didn't feel like it! As soon as we sat down they coldly told us what wasn't available anymore and asked what we wanted to eat before drinks! When we asked if the waitress could come back she rushed us and said the kitchen was closing soon !! (9;45) in italy on a saturday night!? Are you kidding? As soon as we finished our meals they kept coming back to ask about dessert until i finally asked if they were in a rush!
Anyway all in all one of the best decently priced restaurants i have been to in the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winesavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a terrific restaurant”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A gem...authentic well prepared local cuisine. As good as any (or better than) any Italian rest in London...and at reasonable prices. Service is good and efficient in an Italian manner.Alba is not Cleveland, Ohio!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Potsdavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food. Horrible service”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

When we arrived, we were asked if we had a reservation. It was empty. But customers without reservations do not get to sit at a table with a white linen tablecloth, but are seated on a long table to share with others, with paper placements. It is as if we were being punished. The wine selection was good. The food was very good. The problem was the service. The restaurant filled up and it was obvious they did not have enough staff. The matriarch / owner was overseeing. She did not smile once! Two young men were the primary servers, probably her sons. The servers could not attend to each table efficiently. Also it took more than 15 minutes to get the check after we had asked a few times. I am only giving it 3 stars because although the food was good, part of the restaurant experience is the service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RKEGGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria dell Arco also viewed

 
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
Alba, Province of Cuneo
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Osteria dell Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing