We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel experience in Piedmont”
Review of Hotel Langhe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Langhe
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Alba
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Hotel experience in Piedmont”
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Spent a night here as part of an organised self guided cycle trip. The hotel, while not impressive from the outside, had been newly decorated on the inside with a very comfortable room with some fascinating furniture.

The Manager was incredibly helpful with regards to restaurant and Gelato suggestions.

The only negative point is that the hotel is quite a walk from the city centre (<8mins by bike though)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkDogZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    149
    39
    6
    5
See reviews for
58
201
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Greeted with a glass of Fontana Fredda from magnum, the manager was an endless resource for restaurant suggestions, some of which made the whole tip (La Coccinella in particular). The room was everything we needed and more luxuriant than the website would suggest, the breakfast is still memorable and the bathroom products I can safely say are the only hotel products I have ever wanted to buy more of (though I wouldn't know where to find them). Probably is best to have a car if you're staying here, a five minute drive from the centre of Alba, but a car is essential to seeing the wineries in any case. A pretty perfect stay (and I am a painfully demanding guest :)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazacarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

I have just come back from an exciting trip to the Piedmont region and I am still thinking about the wonderful time I enjoyed during the first part of this journey at Hotel Langhe in Alba: this hotel has been highly recommended by a dear friend of mine, the famous photographer Guido Harari, who praised the excellent location and the great value in the light of the personalized service the staff genuinely offers.

I travelled by car and the hotel was not difficult to find at all: before my arrival I had a phone conversation and a mail exchange with Monica, who provided me with a useful detailed map in order to realize the exact location. The hotel is located few minutes by car from the the downtown of Alba, which can be easily reach even by a nice walk, and this render the position of the hotel itself "strategic" in terms of access and quietness.

The welcome could not be warmer: once I crossed the treshold of this little gem I met Francesca, a charming and kind lady who offered me a glass of Arneis wine as a welcome drink , waiting to go up to my room. What I really appreciated was having a member of the staff accompanying me personally upstairs in order to show me the room's layout and to illustrate its facilities.

The double room for single use they assigned to me was nicely decorated and well-furnished with most modern comforts: private bathroom, terrace, TV-color, telephone, safe, heating-system.. For those who are interested, the staff offers beside other things efficient laundry service and room service, accurately explained in the welcome paper upon the desk.

The breakfast was rather rich, including delicious croissants and and interesting selection of fruit, marmelade, local cheese and other delicacies: an ideal way indeed to start the day!

In my opinion, the best peculiarities this hotel offers are the kindness and the professionalism the staff grants to each of its guests: after I met Francesca, on the following days I had the pleasure to make the acquaintance of Nico, the amiable owner, with whom I enjoyed nice conversations about the tourism business and the life in the Langhe's area; Monica, pleasant and professional, who promptly assisted me anytime I needed help and information; Simona, lovely and funny, who served the breakfast always with a smile on her face.

On the day of my departure I was greeted by Monica with a nice present, a little box with one the finest nougats from the Langhe's region.

I must admit that it is rather difficult to express with adequate words the pleasure I had in staying at this property, and I feel that the only way to enjoy Hotel Langhe is testing it personally by your own: you will not be disappointed at all and I am sure you will enjoy, like I did, the most wonderful experience!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guitarinox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okanagan valley b.c.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Super friendly, stylish little hotel in Alba. Great staff, nice rooms on the edge of a Alba.Nice common area for enjoying breakfast or a glass of wine in the afternoon.
Short walk (15-20 minutes) or taxi to town centre only negative if you are not renting car. Alba has very pretty town centre with good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

An owner who really cares. Modern, clean rooms.
Would certainly recommend and I would return.
Minor niggle-horrible pillows but the owner says he is working on that!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garylevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

My partner and I really enjoyed our recent stay at the Langhe. We had a car, so it was perfectly located just a 3 minute drive into the town center. The setting is very peaceful and the owner and staff were just lovely. The room was very comfortable and very attractively decorated.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Perfectly adequate hotel with very friendly, attentive staff. Only drawback was position on the edge of town and to go into the center each night cost 10euros each way by cab.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sodit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba
0.5 mi away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
467 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
139 reviews
8.6 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Finati
Palazzo Finati
#4 of 10 in Alba
129 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Relais Montemarino
Hotel Relais Montemarino
#1 of 1 in Borgomale
203 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Ca' del Lupo
Hotel Ca' del Lupo
#1 of 1 in Montelupo Albese
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langhe

Property: Hotel Langhe
Address: Strada Profonda 21, 12051, Alba, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Alba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alba
#3 Family Hotel in Alba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Langhe 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Langhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langhe Hotel Alba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing