We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine wine destination”
Review of Hotel Langhe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Langhe
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fine wine destination”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The small hotel is a gem, albeit an inexpensive gem. The location is ideal, easy access
to Barolo, Santa Maria and Barbaresco. You will actually save enough money to buy
wine for your next destination. The breakfast is five star and the happy hour is very nice.
Now, you can spend a ton more money in downtown Alba but why? You will be in your
car seeing the beautiful Laghe Hills all day so why hang in the Piazza? Trust me, you
will love it!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    148
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
58
199
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a week long stay at the Hotel Langhe, enjoying the fabulous salt water pool, the quiet garden areas and the great staff!! A great location from which to visit the wineries and enjoy the regional food. One of our favourite family getaways so far.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luxfamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Talaudiere, France
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Alba is a city worth a visit and this hotel is the ideal location to do so. You feel as if you were in an oasis of green in this residential area. The staff provide a very friendly and professional service. You are systematically offered a refreshing welcome drink and presented with a farewell present when you leave (we stayed four times in Hotel Langhe). The rooms have been refurbished and are very quiet and comfortable. The garden is a haven of peace and breakfast is superb. Nico, the owner, always treats you as if you were a member of his family and is very keen to help if necessary. Staying at Hotel Langhe has always been a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robby42350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel with everything you can expect from a 4-star place. However, what makes is so very good and special is the excellent, friendly and professional service provide by all staff. They mange to make you feel at home in their hotel (offer you a glass of nice wine for free when you arrive, give you excellent travel advice, book nice restaurants for you e t c), and they care about you in that special a way. I strongly recommend it, we will for sure come back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandbypag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Alba and spent five nights at Hotel Langhe. The purpose of our trip was primarily to go wine tasting in the Piedmont region. This meant trips to Asti, Barbaresco, Barolo, and La Morra. The hotel is very centrally located and, as such, was extremely convenient for our daily trips. The hotel is on the edge of town, however, many of the local restaurants and shopping are within a reasonable walking distance from the hotel.

The room was very nice, comfortable, and clean. We were in room 207, and we had a very nice patio/deck with chairs and a table. This meant we were able to enjoy quiet evenings with our wine purchases and snacks in a very comfortable setting. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever about the room - very comfortable and spacious.

The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. On your first night they offer you snacks and a wine from a local winemaker - a very nice touch. All of the staff we came in contact with were very helpful. Although we didn't take advantage, it also appears that they have a number of bicycles available for use as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony such as 207, we found that to be a very pleasant experience and a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Yes, he is. Nico, the owner, helps you with almost anything. We arrived and immediately got a room-upgrade for next to nothing. He also helped us out with some tips about places to visit, restaurants which are good in Alba. The only downside is that Hotel Langhe is surrounded by a more or less industrial area and that our air conditioning wasn't functioning correctly from time to time. Other than that we can't complain.

Room Tip: In july, at least when we where there, there is a lot of frogs and nocturnal birds chirping the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank originalgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a cycling tour. This hotel is a great find. It is a family run hotel and the staff really care - it's that extra 10% that makes the difference. Room was a reasonable size, shower tiny. Beds comfy. Wifi free and coverage in rooms ok. Our faced out the front so no stunning views but windows opened wide so lovely and airy, no traffic noise issues. A beatific garden outside where you can sit and have a drink. Breakfast buffet homemade goodies, all organically sourced. We were also offered omelette or poached eggs - unusual in Europe but as Aussies we enjoyed it. It's a comfortable 15 minute walk to town. Loved it, could stay there for weeks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Wayne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba
0.5 mi away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
459 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Finati
Palazzo Finati
#4 of 10 in Alba
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
457 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante I Castelli
3.6 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langhe

Property: Hotel Langhe
Address: Strada Profonda 21, 12051, Alba, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Alba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Langhe 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Langhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langhe Hotel Alba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing