We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa La Favorita
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$149
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
135
13
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
13
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerb bpiemonte regionsit downbusy roadlarge propertylovely balconyfresh fruitstayed here for nightsglass of winebreadrestaurant recommendationsshort driveold towntruffle festivalhillwines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 155 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Incredible stay at Villa La Favorita. We found this B&B through tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The food, room, and service were all great and the views topped off the whole experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We had a great time staying at Roberta's Villa. The food food and rooms were excellent and Roberta was fantastic at helping us to plan our daily activities and evening meals. The location is fantastic and the surrounding area is beautiful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backfat-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Villa la Favorita was the second stop on our honeymoon this past November. I was recommended to VLF by a good friend and then read several reviews online - none of them do Villa La Favorita justice! The accommodations, public areas, sleeping rooms, service and most importantly breakfast were the best we encountered in Italy! We spent 4 glorious days at Villa and were sad to leave. The breakfasts prepared by Giovanna were amazing; we looked forward to breakfast every day! Roberta was very friendly and helpful with recommendations and directions. Staying at Villa La Favorita was truly like staying with family. I hope we make it back again someday. This is the only place to stay while traveling in Piedmonte!

Room Tip: We chose the "antica" room and thoroughly enjoyed our balcony overlooking Alba.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

What do you say about a lady who gives her own hair appointment time to your wife and then drives her down to the hairdressers in her own car? Roberta is one of a kind - an exceptional hostess.

We stayed here for 3 nights in September in the Gialla (yellow) room which, whilst being one of the smaller rooms, was still beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had first met Roberta and her two wonderful assistants Giovanna and Teresa two years ago when we first stayed at Villa La Favorita. We had been impressed then by the quality of the rooms, the food and hospitality and were keen to return. We were not disappointed. The return visit was every bit as good as our initial stay and it was great to see that Roberta had sucessfully completed a good number of the projects that she had been working on and talked to us about during that first visit. All of these projects were aimed at improving the quality of the accommodation and therefore her guest's experience.

Breakfast is a delightful affair, either taken outside on the terrace or inside depending on the weather, with the food offerings changing daily. Giovanna is an excellent cook and her cakes, fritattas and other specialities are exceptional. Villa La Favorita has its own vineyard and Roberta produces her own wine so we were not surprised one morning to bump into Teresa carrying a couple of basket-loads of grapes to the kitchen. We were however pleasantly surprised to be offerred the freshly squeezed very tasty grape juice as part of our breakfast.

You are made to feel very welcome at Villa La Favorita and have the freedom to come and go as you please. You are given a key to your room, the front door and the electronic front gate. You are also free to use the lounge/living areas and kitchen, where wine and soft drinks are available to be purchased on an honour system. Whilst free wifi is available, Roberta also has a computer that can be used by guests.

Roberta is a fountain of knowledge with regard to Alba and the surrounding area and will freely offer advice on restaurants, wineries and other attractions. She is also very pleased to make reservations etc. Alba and the surrounding areas are very beautiful with just about every spare stretch of land covered with vineyards.

One of the few services that isn't offerred by Villa La Favorita is laundry but there is a self-serve laundromat readily located in Alba.

A wonderful stay and we will certainly be back.

Tip. If you are looking to have a great Italian dining experience ask Roberta to book you into Osteria Gemma which is located in a little hilltop village about 20 kilometres from Alba. Once seated the only choices you have to make are whether to have still or sparkling water and red or white wine. Then for less than Euro25 p.p. you will be presented with plate after plate of delicious food.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Very peaceful retreat to get away from it all.
Roberta was very welcoming and very knowlegable about things to do in the area.
We had a lovely cosy room and a beautiful breakfast served to us every morning.
Our thanks to Roberta and her brillant staff.We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycouple090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews