We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience in a heavenly place”
Review of Cascina Giardini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cascina Giardini
Ranked #2 of 35 Alba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience in a heavenly place”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I fell in love with this place and can't wait to go back.
Andrea, our host, and his mother made us feel like family. The place is beautiful with breathtaking views from our window. The rooms are very clean and cozy and the location is superb especially if you plan on visiting wine country. Alba, Barolo and Barbaresco are just a few minutes away.
The breakfast is great with homemade pastries and many other delicious treats.
Ask for dinner recommendations, Andrea knows the best places around.
Probably the best deal in Piemonte. It has been less than a month since we got back and we already miss this place, we will definitely return here on our next visit to Alba.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    38
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
144
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've had a fantastic time in Piedmont. Loved it all, the historic castle and buildings, hilly landscapes and nature as a whole, the wine tastings, all my God... the food served at restaurants and my favourite breakfast was at Cascina Giardini... and how could I not mention the smell of chocolate in the air from the Ferrero Rocher Chocolate factory... sublime.

I recommend a great stay at the cosy and modern Cascina Giardini, lovely people are Andrea and his parents there waiting to serve you and be your guide around Piedmont.

Lovely memories

Anderson

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andersoniano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had an amazing experience at this rural hotel, the surroundings are beautiful, right in the middle of the Piemonte region that boasts tradition and winemaking.
My friends and I wanted to stay much longer and before leaving were already planning for the coming back!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just a few kilometers from Barbaresco, Barolo and Alba center. Cascina Giardini is a charming typical place to stay. A perfect spot if you are looking for a comfortable and relaxing experience. The service is very welcoming and friendly, the staff is very helpful, and the food is genuinely italian: fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My self and 2 other friends wanted to experience authentic Italy so we've booked four days in Casina Gardini. What a treat being in Piedmont surround by vineyards and hazelnut trees beautiful view and location smell of Truffles and a joy of good wine .The B&B it self is made up to high standard clean comfortable and stylish .The hospitality of the host is incredible he welcome you with a glass of wine he is so informative getting to spend time with you giving you information about the area and things to do , in the morning the mother is preparing a splendid breakfast from local ingredients. Incredible experience which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariyana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Cascina Giardini and I may say what a beatiful gem in the middle of vineyards of Piemonte. We felt like at our home during our stay in Cascina Giardini and we had a wonderful hospitality from the owners Andrea and his mother. Great breakfast with local cheese, salami, homemade cakes and cookies as well as marmalades. It is only 10 minutes drive from Piazza Savona of Alba and very close to many Barolo and Barbaresco and many other places within the region. Definately come back again...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuratMumcuoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a few days in August. It is set in the stunning countryside around Alba, with its terraced groves and hilltop villages. The area is relatively unspoilt by development. They have done a great job refurbishing the place, with some beautiful design features, and the accomodation is comfortable and relaxing.
The farm itself with its hazelnut trees and fruit trees is well worth a look around, and you can enjoy some of the delicious produce at breakfast.
This was easily the best B&B experience we have had anywhere in the world, mainly because it is run by a family who are wonderful hosts, they clearly enjoy what they do. Andrea speaks perfect English and did a great deal to help us make the most of our stay, including organizing a wine-tasting at a local vineyard.
We wish we could have stayed longer, it was a pleasure staying there, and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba
3.0 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#2 of 10 in Alba
390 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
459 reviews
3.9 mi away
Palazzo Finati
Palazzo Finati
#4 of 10 in Alba
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
322 reviews
5.9 mi away
Casa Scaparone Agriturismo Alba
5.5 mi away
B&B Mary
B&B Mary
#5 of 35 in Alba
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascina Giardini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascina Giardini

Property: Cascina Giardini
Address: Ricca , S. Rocco Cherasca 53 | Frazione Ricca - San Rocco Cherasca, 12051, Alba, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Alba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Alba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easygoing and cosy Family owned B&B in rural Alba, located a few minutes from the old town, the romantic road of Langhe, the wine region of Barolo and Barbaresco. Availability of standard double rooms, suites with large bedroom and apartments with kitchen. Breakfast with continental and typical specialities, internet wifi in every room, courtesy set and large free parking, all included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cascina Giardini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing