We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, free wifi and parking, service is good and rooms are modern and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante I Castelli
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Alba
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I would recommend this hotel for travellers who need parking space (it's provided free by the hotel), it's within a 10 min walk to the city center and offers good restaurants within walking distance (finding parking in the city center is not easy). The hotel is modern and clean, also provides free breakfast.

Cheers,
sk

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sk3118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 346 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here for one night in June and arrived by car, so had the choice of either using the hotel's underground car park or the huge public car park opposite - both of which were free. If you are driving to Alba, this hotel is ideal as it is just a 10 minute walk into the historic centre, meaning you don't have to try and navigate the narrow streets in your car.
After a quick check in, we went up to our rooms and having stayed here once before with work several years ago, I was expecting the same old green interiors - but the rooms (and bathrooms) have been completely modernised and are now really nice. Big double beds, big TV, bath and shower, air conditioning etc. They are also very spacious. The only slight disappointment for guests might be the view from the window: I had a room at the front of the hotel, which looks out onto the big car park across the road and the enormous Ferrero Rocher factory behind that.
Breakfast was continental with a big selection - and something for everyone. There is also a roof top terrace in this hotel which wasn't open when we stayed, but which looked very nice through the locked doors!
If I come to Alba again, I would be happy to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Nice Hotel near Alba good connected and with a good atmosphere.
Has also a nice restaurant with a special menu of truffle of Alba

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemanmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Stayed here as part of a package wine tasting tour. It had a lovely lobby with bar area, but the rooms looked and felt like European basic motel. Hard bed, terrible pillows. A bit more room than some, and fairly clean. About a 3 block walk from the beginning of the medieval town. Breakfast a self-service affair of cereal, fruit, cold meats, different coffees and juices. You can order eggs for an extra price. Service was multilingual and friendly. I would consider staying here again for the right price, but more likely I'd find something a little closer to the town and a bit nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klgmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2009

I had expected more, the hotel is modern and clean and well run. However it lacks a certain something that the other reviews echo.
The food is OK, but the portions at dinner where miniscule, no good if one is hungry.
Also it was cold, so very, very cold.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

On the edge of town, this hotel apparently serves primarily a business clientele. It has little charm; its “scenic terrace” is closed – under construction that appears to have been at a standstill for some time. The garage is a bit underlit and creepy, and breakfast unimpressive. On the other hand, the hotel is within a short walk to the charming town center, and our room was clean and comfortable. But these features do not merit the hotel’s 4-star rating.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankophile2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2006

Alba is a beautiful place I stayed there in May 2006 and enjoyed wonderful food and great shops too! Morva is nearby and has breath taking views and as luck would have it a festa on the day that I visited. The town was alive with people in period costume marching and throwing red and white flags - a small local market had cheeses, oil, cakes and home made jams. Lunch at the castelli di saint victorria was superb for both the food and the location. A spot of wine tasting at Barolo is not to be missed either. I stayed in the centre of Alba at the Il castelli hotle, not bad, very clean and spacious but a little souless; however it was walking distance into town so that's a bonus.

6  Thank qsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alba hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
497 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Finati
Palazzo Finati
#4 of 10 in Alba
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Savona
Hotel Savona
#9 of 10 in Alba
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo San Lorenzo
Albergo San Lorenzo
#6 of 10 in Alba
138 reviews
2.3 mi away
Medea Hotel
Medea Hotel
#5 of 10 in Alba
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante I Castelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante I Castelli

Address: Corso Torino 14 | Centro Citta', 12051, Alba, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Alba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Alba
Price Range: $116 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ristorante I Castelli 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel I Castelli is a modern eco-friendly property set just 5-minutes' walk from Alba's historical centre. It offers a restaurant on a panoramic terrace, and free facilities such as Wi-Fi, private parking and fitness centre. Spacious rooms at I Castelli have a 26" flat-screen satellite TV and a minibar. The private bathroom has slippers, free toiletries and a hairdryer. The restaurant, open for dinner, serves traditional regional cuisine and boasts an extensive wine list. Breakfast is buffet style, including cold cuts, cheese, and fresh fruit. I Castelli Hotel is 5 minutes' walk from the town's famous cathedral and is 1 km from the train station. Guests will find a pool and shops in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ristorante I Castelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing