We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B with personal touch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Terrazza Sulle Torri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Terrazza Sulle Torri
Ranked #1 of 34 Alba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great B&B with personal touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed there for two days. The owner met us telling he was home making homemade biscotto for our upcoming breakfast. Just outside the historic center. Nice views altså.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyrreB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at La Terrazza Sulle Torri, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thanks a lot! It is a pleasure to have guests like you! Lorenzo and Raffaella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    38
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
234
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

La Terrazza sulle Torri is a 2 block walk from the old town and such a lovely place to stay. Each of the 3 rooms has its own terrace with one central area for breakfast or afternoon gathering. Raffaella and Lorenzo have decorated each of the three rooms uniquely with a flare towards a romantic getaway. The beds are roomy and comfortable with quality bedding. Spaces are spotlessly clean.

Lorenzo keeps the refrigerator stocked with tiny pears poached in sweet wine and two different kinds of Italian custards all specialties of the region. He makes these especially for guests in addition to the more standard but delicious breakfast choices. Raffaella has color-coded each room and bath with small spa type baskets of soaps lotions and sponges conveying a message that they want you to enjoy yourself.

Thanks to Lorenzo's suggestions we had great day trips and fell in love with the region. It was a perfect jumping off point for touring all area wineries and villages. We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laterrazzasulletorri, Proprietario at La Terrazza Sulle Torri, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
I'll preare some surprise in the refrigerator for yor next visit.. Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I spent part of our vacation at La Terazza Sulle Torri and were not disappointed. We were a stone's throw away from downtown Alba and were a 20 to 30 minute drive from Barbaresco, Barolo and many lovely wineries throughout the Piedmont hillside. The owners do not live on the premises, but they come in the night before to set things up for breakfast. Breakfast was underwhelming--primarily cereal and rolls. The owners were accessible if we needed anything.

The room we stayed in was very well-appointed and the bathroom held a cedar-floor shower and a big large balcony off the bedroom perfect for relaxing before dinner. Because of the b&b's relationship with other businesses, there is a discount card you are given upon arrival that allows you free drinks/tastes at various places downtown! This was a great, unexpected perk.

Because it was our honeymoon, the owners also left us a bottle of wine to enjoy upon arrival. It was a lovely time in Alba and we highly recommend these accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smarleyb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laterrazzasulletorri, Owner at La Terrazza Sulle Torri, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
About our breakfast, may be our guests have confused our B & B with another. We always serve for breakfast: different kinds of coffee (strong or sweet), different kinds of teas and tisanes (10 or more), milk, orange juice, joghurt, fresh seasonal fruits (in this period cherrys and strawberrys), 2 different kinds of homemade cake, 2 differents kinds of homemade biscuits, 2 different kinds of bread (from durum wheat and rye, both with natural yeast), butter, 4 kinds of marmalade and jam, honey, hazenuts...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jongny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

With friens, we stayed two nights at La Terrazza and we really hat a good time. The rooms are very nicely decorated, comfortable and you find all you need. The breakfast ist superbe, great choice, lots of dishes home-made by Lorenzo. The location is perfect as well, in merely 5 minutes by foot you reach the centre of Alba. I can recommend the place and would return without hesitation! Daniel Meister.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laterrazzasulletorri, Proprietario at La Terrazza Sulle Torri, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thanks a lot! we hope we can meet again in Alba. Raffaella and Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggiewi, Malta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

English:
We have just returned from our holiday in Piemonte, Alba, and we have to thank Lorenzo and Rafaella for their great hospitality. The B&B is located just outside Alba historical center. Parking is not a problem and location is great to use as a central base to visit the Langhe region (for all wine lovers out there). Rooms are big, immacualtely decorated with great taste. Lorenzo & Raffaella made their utmost to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Lorenzo puts great effort in preparing a fresh breakfast every morning, including home made cakes, panna cotta, fresh strawberries and other delicious food. On the other hand, Raffaella makes every effort to keep the rooms tidy and takes care of every minute detail, from the layout and presentation of the breakfast table (she even goes to the extent of decorating the table with loose flowers), to the way she sets up the rooms and arranges the guest's personal articles............just to mention a couple, I left a book I was reading on the bed side table in the morning, just to find a portable reading light fixed to the book the following evening, my wife left some pills on her bed side table just to find them in the same place but stowed in a nice decorated box matching with the room furniture ..............minute details which give you the feeling you are being well taken care of...........service you normally find in a 5 star hotel and not a B&B.

Malti (Maltese):
Ghandna kif irritornajna minn Piemonte, Alba, u nixtiequ nirringrazzjaw lil Lorenzo w Rafaella ghall ospitalita li wrew maghna. Il- B&B qieghed ezatt barra mic-centru storiku t'Alba. Parking mhux problema u l-pot huwa idejali biex tuzah bhala basi biex izzur ir-regjun tal-Langhe (ghad dilettanti ta l-imbejjed bomba). Il-kmamar huma kbar, imzejjnin b'kura kbira u arredati b'gost. Lorenzo & Raffaella ghammlu minn kollox biex geghluna nhossuna komdi w milqugha. Ta kull filghodu, Lorenzo jipprepara kolazzjon very tajjeb, li jnkludi fost affarijiet ohra kejkijjiet panna cotta, frawli frisk, u hafn affarijiet bnini ohra. Mill banda l'ohra, Raffaella taghmell minn kollox biex izzomm il-kmamar nodfa tazza w ikkurati sa l-inqas dettall, mill prezentazjoni tal-kolazzjon (sa zzejjen il-mejda billi tferrex il fjuri fuq wicc il-mejda madwar l-ikel), sa l-mod kif tiehu hsieb tirranga l-kmamar u l-affarijiet personali tal klijenti ..............dettalji zaghar li jgaghluk thossok milqugh...........servizz li normali tistenna minn 5 star hotel u mhux minn B&B.

Room Tip: Violet room has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin_M1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laterrazzasulletorri, Proprietario at La Terrazza Sulle Torri, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
thanks a lot /grazi ahsna. Raffaella and Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in La Terrazza Sulle Torri. The B&B was just perfect and the hospitality, friendlyness and helpfullness of the tenants was fantastic. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast with juice from fresh sicilian oranges and home-made panna cotta on our large balcony. Our room was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The location right beside the old town of Alba is perfect for a stroll through the narrow streets. In addition to all this you get every day a coupon which you can trade in at several shops in Alba for different treats such as delicious ice cream, a salami tasting and so on. If you visit Alba and get a chance to stay in one of the three lovely rooms of La Terrazza Sulle Torri, don't hesitate – it'll be a excellent experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oceansize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laterrazzasulletorri, Proprietario at La Terrazza Sulle Torri, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thanks a lot! Raffaella and Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Alba is the centre of the slow-food movement and this B&B focuses on introducing the visitor to the food and wine of the district, with a list of suggested food and wine experiences and a vouchers for a free sample from one of several participating food outlets; we sampled the home-made gelato and it was excellent. The room was spacious with good hanging and drawer space and everything you could possibly want from shoe cleaner to shower mitt. The bathroom was very modern and breakfast was laid out in a central room. We took it on a tray to our balcony where we looked over a park. It was a short walk to the old town.

Room Tip: Three rooms open off the central entrance and breakfast area; they are all similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bumsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laterrazzasulletorri, Proprietario at La Terrazza Sulle Torri, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much! R & L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#2 of 10 in Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Finati
Palazzo Finati
#4 of 10 in Alba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante I Castelli
2.5 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cascina Giardini
Cascina Giardini
#2 of 34 in Alba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terrazza Sulle Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrazza Sulle Torri

Property: La Terrazza Sulle Torri
Address: Corso Torino n. 6, 12051, Alba, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Alba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Alba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B is located near the town centre, opposite the Palatartufo and a free parking is available on site. From our terrace you can enjoy views of the towers of the city centre, the typical surrounding villages such as Barolo, Barbaresco, La Morra and the Alps Range. On Saturdays and during the fairs (Fiera del Tartufo, Vinum..). When Alba offers an open-air market, you plunge in a picturesque maze of stalls that offer some typical goods from the Langhe (cheese, truffles, mushrooms...) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing