We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay - Great Host!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Casa Ressia
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Alba
Culver city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay - Great Host!”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

If you want to visit the Barolo region - Casa Ressia is in a perfect location to do so. It is easily reached from Alba and is a short drive to all of the primary wine zones in the area. Our host, Allesandro, was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and spoke very good English. He recommended several excellent towns, restaurants and sites to visit. Our first night out we visited a recommended restaurant in Alba - which we thoroughly enjoyed - and was greeted by Allesandro when we returned late in the evening with a glass of Grappa. Fantastic! Every morning for breakfast, we were treated to Allesandro's special delicious unbelievable cakes - along with a very substantial spread of typical regional cuisine (meats, cheeses, jams, breads). Worth the visit just for his cakes! When we visit this region next - we will be sure to stay at Casa Ressia!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
58
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nürensdorf
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Casa Ressia is a beautiful location for quiet and recreative holiday and a perfect location to explore the very nice surroundings. Very comfortable and large rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet. Thank you Alessandro for your hospitality. We enjoyed the time and your Wines very much. We come back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowmore70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Alessandro is the ultimate host - he has the perfect personality to run this place. He was welcoming, informative, always helpful, and makes great breakfast cakes! The room itself was large, comfortable, but nothing special; but we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the lawn chairs, exploring the farm, and making excursions that Alessandro suggested. There are some good restaurants in nearby villages.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Looking for a centrally placed base for trips in Langhe and Roero we found Casa Ressia on the internet - and booked for 10 days. And we have certainly not been dissapointed. After traveling from Copenhagen by plane and train we were picked up at the train station in Alba by Alessandro and got a warm and friendly welcome. Casa Ressia is situated beautifully in the middle of hills and winefields only 3 km from Alba, is nicely restored and perfectly situated for touring the region. Daily trips on rented bikes of 30-60 km took us to pretty and charming villages, excellent restaurants and historical castles - and all the time we could enjoy the beutiful panorama: winefields, hazelnut trees and colorful villages surrounded by snowcovered mountains in the horizon. Alessandro is a perfect host always with good suggestions for trips, resaturants and swimmingpools. We have had a great vacation and we are looking forward to come back - and bring our friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllanElse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Casa Ressia was our Alba "home" for 5 nights in July. Alessandro, the young, enthusiastic and incredibly helpful host (his English is great!), made so many great suggestions and then followed up with all the reservations we needed for wine tasting and meals. There are a number of superb restaurants within 5 miles and you are right in the middle of the Alba, Barbaresco and Barolo wine region. He also serves a delicious breakfast that includes home made cakes, eggs, meats, cheeses, yogurts, spreads, breads...etc. His offer of grappa each night was also a pleasant treat...We loved how clean and large and modern our room was, and the sitting areas outside were incredibly comfortable. A great place, highly recommended to relax and enjoy this marvelous section of Italy!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacham, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We just returned from a two night (much too short) stay at Cassa Ressia. This is a traditional italian family home where the reception is so warm you feel at home immediately. We loved the room - simple, quiet and immaculate. Linens were what you would expect in an italian home. The highlight was meeting Alessandro along with his father and sister. Alessandro cannot do enough to make you feel welcome in the Langue region. The breakfast was continental style and abundant with good quality italian specialties. If you're looking for a simple, clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, this is it. We loved it and we plan to return next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

First, the place. The agriturismo itself is a large, two storey house that is full of character. It is spotlessly clean, and very beautifully and tastefully furnished. We had come intending to spend one night, but ended up spending four nights.

Secondly, location. Casa Ressia is located one hill away from Alba (very near if you are driving). We came by bicycle, and were very gratified to find that Casa Ressia placed us within return-trip cycling distance of Barbaresco, Treiso and Neive (to name a few towns). Whether this works for you will depend a lot on what kind of trip you are intending. It was quite perfect for us. We had a lot of fun cycling up hills (towns like Barbaresco, Treiso and Neive tend to be situated at the crests if ridges or on top of hills), arriving at our destination town and walking into some amazing restaurant for dinner (the food everywhere here is excellent), eating until near midnight, and finally getting back onto our bikes for a peddle-free downhill cruise back to the agriturismo.

Alessandro and his family are amazing hosts. They are warm, well-informed, helpful, and generous. Each day we would cycle back to the agriturismo at some unpardonably late hour (usually after an amazing meal at a restaurant one town away), only to find Alessandro or his father waiting for us with some nice wine or grappa to help warm us up. The next morning, we would wake up to a generous spread, and have a wonderful chat with Alessandro while enjoying our breakfast.

When it was time to leave, we did not want to leave. If we were to be back in the area, we would stay at Casa Ressia again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feleesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba
1.7 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palazzo Finati
Palazzo Finati
#4 of 10 in Alba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Barac
Agriturismo Barac
#2 of 19 in Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.4 mi away
Casa Scaparone Agriturismo Alba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Casa Ressia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casa Ressia

Property: Agriturismo Casa Ressia
Address: Localita Altavilla 42, 12051, Alba, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Alba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Alba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying just a few kilometres outside the historic town of Alba, in an old Piedmontese hamlet known as “borgata Ressia”, it is an ideal spot for rest, relaxation and regeneration, where guests are invited to make themselves at home and appreciate to the full everything that the area and the local culture have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Casa Ressia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing