We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Alba
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern apartment fantastic apartment secure parking a wonderful stay few minutes walk location is great stayed here old town the owner enrico serralunga winery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Alba was a great base for a few days of winter exploring. Plenty to do (we had a car). The owners were very helpful. The suites were large and super-clean located in a quiet part of the old town but very central. The family owns the vineyard of the same name and we visited for a morning with Enrico who was wonderfully accommodating with his time and wine. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank FiStuB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

We love to visit Alba and it’s such a treat to stay at Rivetto suites.
Stylish, well equipped, comfortable, these apartments could not be better located. Right in the centro storico, everything just a few minutes walk. Secure parking & handy for the station.
Kasia is very welcoming and helpful.
It’s also worth driving up to Serralunga to visit the Rivetto winery.
We’ll be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank juliadarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We had the pleasure of spending a long weekend in Alba staying at Rivetto suits.

From the very start the experience was wonderful, Kasia was quick to respond to (endless) questions with genuine care and politeness. Her service is exceptional.

The suites are in an excellent location, within the old town with the added benefit of secure parking. The apartment was spotless! Beautifully appointed and well laid out - the only minor complaint is the lack of mirror in second bedroom. Beds were comfortable and the seating very quiet.

We would recommend staying here and hope to return sometime in the future.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lornaandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

This suite was very spacious and comfortable. We were greeted by the owner who is also a winemaker in Serralunga d’Alba and several of his wines are available for purchase in the kitchen area. Parking was very easy and the location is excellent; we walked only a few blocks to the town square with many restaurants and shops. While we stayed for only one night this would be a great place to stay for a few days as the rooms area large and the kitchen is well-equipped. We disliked only the strange corner shower (the doors opened in two directions and water got everywhere) and the couch in the living room was somewhat uncomfortable. On the whole, this was a great stop and I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BigEast55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We stayed here two nights. Really good clean and modern apartment. It's only a few minutes walk from the station and also a few minutes into the beautiful town of alba. We loved it here and looked alot better than any of the hotels.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank carmellasoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews