We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Mediterranee
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Excellent location right at a beautiful sandy beach. We were upgraded to a room with see view. The room was rather small but clean and quit. Friendly staff. Good valet parking facilities. The staff at the hotel are fantastic, and very helpful, always smiling. The hotels location is directly on the beach front, with wonderful views of the sea & beach, with a short walk to the restaurants/shops. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank albert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 282 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2011

I've just spent a few days in this lovely hotel. It has a superb location and facilities and the staff are attentive. Sadly the hotel is let down by its poor restaurant – the food is limited and ordinary and the restaurant isn't well organised. Luckily there are a number of nearby excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Spacious rooms, nicely decorated, generous balconies, uninterupted views. Lots of sitting rooms - inside and out. Right on the beach, close to everything but surprisingly quiet. Old style elegance. Old style service. Breakfast a bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IntrepidSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

I spent a week in this hotel in July with my girlfriend. The style of the hotel is great, the food is good an the position is amazing (very romantic!!!). Our Junior suite was wonderful with a breathtaking view directly on the sea. Just across the promenade the hotel beach offers a very nice service too. All the people there were wonderful and friendly. I'd recommend this hotel without doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flower7403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

old hotel, bad service and rooms that have been renoveted before the second world war... Poor value for money.
You should choose another Hotel, but keep in mind that all Hotels in Alassio are really old.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mxpcgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

We have just returned from a 10 day stay in this Hotel. We had a lovely holiday, partly because of the town itself and partly because we had such a nice room.
The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was large and well-equipped. We had a lovely spacious balcony overlooking the sea. The staff were friendly and helpful with the exception of the dining room manager who was neither of those and couldn't even manage to say good morning when we came in for breakfast.

We didn't have meals in the hotel but we did have breakfast. The breakfast lacked choice and was of poor quality. There was only one type of bread, poor choice of cereals and the milk was at room temperature. There was one type of cheese and it was completely tasteless, possibly processed. No fresh fruit. We asked for earl grey tea and the response was, we have English breakfast tea, here it is.

This is an attractive and pleasant hotel to stay in but the dining room is to be avoided.

Stayed: September 2008
4  Thank holidaypersonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

We stayed here for one night this September and loved nearly every minute of it. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the lobby and room were attractive with great views and good decor. Breakfast was OK but not wonderful. The only drawback to this hotel is the music from a neighbouring bar which plays every night until about 01:00 am. We asked at reception about this and apparently is perfectly legal but very irritating if you want to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gansosalvaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alassio hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
#3 of 50 in Alassio
476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Alassio
Grand Hotel Alassio
#7 of 50 in Alassio
574 reviews
1.3 mi away
Diana Grand Hotel
Diana Grand Hotel
#22 of 50 in Alassio
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#11 of 50 in Alassio
438 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europa & Concordia
Hotel Europa & Concordia
#47 of 50 in Alassio
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ligure
Hotel Ligure
#18 of 50 in Alassio
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Mediterranee

Address: Via Roma, 63, 17021 Alassio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Alassio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alassio
#6 Spa Hotel in Alassio
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Alassio
Price Range: $99 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Mediterranee 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Méditerranée is located in a sunny and quiet location, a few meters from the beach in Alassio and its famous "gut" with the characteristic shops suitable for tourists: shopping longest in all of Liguria. Breathtaking views of the sea, which is proudly displayed by the garden terrace surrounded by plants and trees, and a prime location with direct access to the private beach: all this, and more, is the Grand Hotel Mediterranee Alassio.The hotel, recently renovated, has 96 rooms including a suite and several junior suites and a restaurant, bar, baby club, meeting rooms, reading rooms, wellness center and gym in the building; outside guests can find a garden-terrace overlooking the sea with cocktail bar and access to the private beach with deck chairs, loungers and bathing hut, beach with bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Hotel Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Alassio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing