We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful week of fun and sun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beau Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Beau Rivage
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Certificate of Excellence
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful week of fun and sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just back from a heavenly week at Hotel Beau Rivage and we can't praise it enough. The hotel is in an ideal position and from our balcony we looked across a pleasant promenade and onto the blue sea. The hotel has an arrangement with one of the beach companies and we just had to stroll out in the morning and onto a sandy beach with our own sun loungers and large parasol as well as changing rooms, shower and toilet facilities - very relaxing.

The staff at Beau Rivage are so friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome - nothing was too much trouble. We opted to eat at the hotel in the evenings and our meals were exquisite. It was lovely not to have to search each night for a good restaurant as we could be assured that a super meal awaited us. We are vegetarians and we were well catered for with plenty of choice. Each evening we enjoyed cocktails sitting outside the hotel before our dinner.

Petra at Reception was able to help us when our Italian wasn't up to scratch and the other staff were delightful from the charming waiting staff to the cheerful chambermaids. It's a family style hotel that offers warmth and pleasant surroundings - we can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony and our view across the sea was idyllic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayformaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    47
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
97
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good childhood memories brought me back to Alassio and the Beau Rivage was the perfect choice for that. Small family-type hotel just opposite the beach and the boardwalk with excellent service and friendly staff starting from booking until waving good-bye.
The Beau Rivage is marked in my list for a future return to the Riviera dei Fiori.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swissconnex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

This small family hotel had a very good location in front of the sea,and a short flat walk to the town centre.Car parking was available for a charge,which was useful as the town was very busy on the weekend we visited.The public rooms were charming with a well appointed restaurant with a nice garden terrace.Breakfast was very good,but we did not try the lunch or dinner menu.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The only disappointment was that the rooms,although comfortable were rather basic for a hotel charging 170 Euros per night.The price needs to be put into context in that hotel rooms in Alassio are generally very expensive.

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view on the first floor.Some of the other rooms have a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 890Jon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere, BC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

After a few days in the Cinque Terre, we looked for a place to stop overnight on our way to Nice. Alassio is a lovely seaside town, with beautiful sandy beaches and elegant pedestrian shopping streets. Hotel Beau Rivage is a very nice small, older hotel right across from the beach. Our large room had an excellent view of the Mediterranean. Dinner in the hotel dining room was excellent, as was breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LandL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaubeaurivage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you so much for giving your feedback on your excellent stay in our small hotel. We are glad to pass on your wonderful comments to our cuisine staff, who will appreciate a lot.
Wishing you a pleasant Summer, we send warmest regards,
The Salada Family & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We wanted to take an Italian side trip from our holiday home in France and Alassio seemed to tick all the boxes. We chose this Hotel because we didn't want to stay at an impersonal place regardless of how many facilities it might offer. However, we had no idea how lucky our choice was - all the things you need from a really good hotel (a really knowledgeable front of house personnel, helpful at all times; charm and comfort on tap in the rooms and common parts; prime location which makes you feel sorry for the others in higher ranking Tripadvisor hotels!!) made this one of our truly memorable holidays. And so relaxed that we did a holiday first and left behind some things which were sent on to us without a fuss - big thank you to Petra....

Room Tip: Rooms facing the seafront have fabulous views but are obviously noisier that those facing the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRT211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaubeaurivage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We thank you so much for having chosen our small, family run hotel for your holiday. Our staff is fully committed to excellence and helpfulness on a daily base.

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate very much that you shared your views with the TripAdvisor community.

Looking forward to meeting you again next Summer, we send warmest regards,
The Salada Family and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lausanne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have spent many years vacationing in Alassio. My aunt was from there. I thought I knew it all. Think again. This charming hotel has been discovered by many (see the reviews) so I will not be redundant and I fully subscribe the recommendations. What deserved to be reported however is the small , cosy, rare "tree covered in front of the see" terrace which serve one of the best food in town. We did not have full of half board, as many others,we were keen in exploring places and go for variation, but we ended up eating there 4 times, each of them with great satisfaction. Do not miss it!!.
As further areas of improvement, I suggest to balance better the breakfast menu between sugary and salty choices (almost none of the latter unless you pay extra for scrambled eggs). For a 3 stars, its price tag is somehow 25% higher then comparable others. What about offering the parking for free? (really precious real estate in Alassio and today charged 15 Euro x day).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jogimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaubeaurivage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for leaving a review for us. We value each and every one. We are very pleased that you liked our lovely place so much, especially the food. Our cook appreciates a lot!
Thank you very much for your comments on our breakfast. We will do our best to ensure in future a better balance between salty and sweet food.

We are so sorry that you found parking your car expensive. We take parking of cars very seriously, as we know it can be troublesome during the summer months in Alassio. During these months, we ask a fee for parking (which is even less than the public parking), as the space is little and the request so high. Whereas the rest of the year, our private car park is free for our guests.

We always listen and try very hard to act on what our guests say.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Best wishes to you both,

The Salada Family & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were so lucky to come across this lovely hotel when we were searching for a place to stay in Alassio in July! The house itself is wonderful and it's situated right on the promenade in the "right" part of town = in a neighbourhood with a minimal amount of noise combined with an exquisite view.

A month or so before our arrival we received a personal mail from the hotel, asking whether we preferred a room on the second floor with no AC or balcony or on the third floor WITH these advantages. Guess what we chose, and how happy we were about our choice! There's no lift in the hotel, but the people working there are very helpful about everything, including carrying suitcases, so there's really no reason for choosing otherwise unless you have major physical problems.

The overall service level is absolutely first class and the landlady speaks perfect English and is a wonderful source of information as well as of suggestions for outings etc.

Add to this a very good restaurant with everything home-made, including the breads and cakes, and the conclusion is clear: The Beau rivage hotel is as close to perfect as it is possible to get!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaubeaurivage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your excellent stay in our small family run hotel. We are glad to pass on your wonderful comments to the whole team, who will appreciate a lot.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again next year. Remember that June and September are wonderful months for a holiday in Alassio.
Kindest regards,
The Salada Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alassio hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
#6 of 50 in Alassio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#4 of 50 in Alassio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Alassio
Grand Hotel Alassio
#5 of 50 in Alassio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Toscana
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#3 of 50 in Alassio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dei Fiori
Dei Fiori
#17 of 50 in Alassio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Rivage

Property: Hotel Beau Rivage
Address: Lungomare Roma 82, 17021 Alassio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Alassio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beau Rivage 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small hotel is situated in an old English House from the 19th Century, finely renovated. The famous Irish Painter Richard West lived and painted in this house during the 1880s.Hotel Beau Rivage is next to the sea, facing the sandy beaches and is only a few minutes walk from the city centre and the railway-station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing