We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beau Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Beau Rivage
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We chose this Hotel based on reviews read and they are not wrong. Views from the front upper room was lovely looking over the sea. The staff in this family run hotel go out of their way to make you welcome. Food at the hotel is also very high quality. Take advantage of the offer to park your car for 15 euros a day which does add cost but at least you have a space. All resorts on this coast are a nightmare for parking especially at weekends. Beach is also chargeable (20 euros) but all of the beaches are along this area. We thought it was the best looking of the many hotels in Alassio and also drew a lot of interest from people passing as it looks so nice. The rooms are small by English standards but it matters little as they are very clean and comfortable with Aircon. Housekeeping excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel. We are a mature couple and do not speak Italian which we found awkward sometimes but this is beautiful coastline and it seems to have been forgotton by British tourists and this is regrettable. Go and Enjoy!

Room Tip: Front second floor have a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaubeaurivage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Richard,
Thank you so much for your detailed report, great indeed! Every single person of our staff works daily to give his/her best in order to enable our guests to enjoy a relaxing, a fabulous holiday. The proprietor, Mrs. Salada, loves beautiful things and high quality cuisine. She is glad to provide both to her guests while staying with us.

We greet you and your wife warmly and thank you very much for having chosen our hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you! Looking forward to meeting you soon again, we wish you a great Summer time!
The Salada Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    47
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
97
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

A great place to stay. My friend and I had travelled from the South of France this summer to spend a few days in Alassio and this beautiful hotel certainly gets our 5* award. The staff and service were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them.
Our room overlooked the sea and it was great to just open the window and see that view. We ate in the hotel one evening and I can thoroughly recommend their menu.
All in all a beautiful little place to stay with some history thrown in.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view - it's absolutely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret7london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a lovely small and stylish hotel with a great ambience and atmosphere. It is situated at the extreme western end of the very long Alassio beach front and is easy to reach by car. There is secure parking and the hotel is only a few yards from the beach with a small and quiet road just in front. it is a lovely old building with cool and serene decor. Our room had a tropical feel with a balcony and looked straight out on to the sea through palms and pines,
The hotel is nothing like the huge piles that dominate the beach front and I could not think of anywhere else i would now consider staying in Alassio.
We did not think the hotel was remotely tired ( see a previous review)
The people who work there were universally welcoming, warm and professional. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer.

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mairangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

They say its never the same when you return.This hotel is the same with the same wonderful atmosphere. Just returned after nearly 20 years the image I held was the one I found. We took some family and friends they fell in love with the hotel just as we had done. Lovely rooms with high ceilings and views from the balconies. ..............

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here with the family during July 2012.

Lovely building - a 19th Century house converted to a hotel. A little tired but pretty with a very good secure car park.

The hotel is situated at one end of Alassio so if you know the town you will know that the beach is around 4km long and you are right up at one end of it and pretty limited for restaurant, pizzeria etc availability unless you fancy quite a walk. The hotel's front door opens onto a road that locals enter directly off the main road from the next town and this is often at some speed - I nearly got mown down by a delivery van and so did my 11 year old son, so beware if you are infirm or not fully with your wits about you - a sleeping policeman might be a wise idea!

The rooms are small but clean. Note that the air conditioned rooms are only on the second floor - no AC on the first which in this day and age is a bit unnecessary. At EUR 170 per night I thought the rather modest 3 star accommodation was pretty rich in price and at EUR 50 a night less would have been a bit more like it.

Traffic noise picks up at around 0630 and our sleep was a little disturbed and while we could see the see the sea it was not a "sea view".

Service was very pleasant when the English speaking team arrives in the morning but when they are not there you are a bit stuffed (my wife and I only speak English, French, Spanish and Arabic between us). Italian only can be a bit frustrating.

The restaurant (note we only had breakfast) was very nice and I am sure that for dinner the terrace is delightful. assuming of course the road isn't having it's "Wacky Races" impression.

On the whole I was a little disappointed given the other rather flattering descriptions of the hotel on this site and the other choices in town but worth a look if you can get a sensible price.

Room Tip: Air conditioning on second floor only, beware of road noise if you don't have a room directly ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonnyBBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was truly an enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a beautiful renovated villa with lovely common rooms, nice bedrooms and an excellent restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff. A further bonus of the hotel is that it is situated only a couple of meters away from the beach; without a doubt a place to go back to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

A small family runned hotel direct on the beach.
The hotel from yhe 1800th century, is newly renovated in a very tasteful manner.
Our nice room had a balcony facing the beach.
The room had airconditioning which was for us Scandinavians absolutly needed!
The italian food served in the restaurang was very good.
All personall very hepful and friendly.
We really enjoyed our 4 days.
Hope to spend some more days soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alassio hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
#6 of 50 in Alassio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#5 of 50 in Alassio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Alassio
Grand Hotel Alassio
#4 of 50 in Alassio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Toscana
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#3 of 50 in Alassio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dei Fiori
Dei Fiori
#17 of 50 in Alassio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Rivage

Property: Hotel Beau Rivage
Address: Lungomare Roma 82, 17021 Alassio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Alassio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beau Rivage 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small hotel is situated in an old English House from the 19th Century, finely renovated. The famous Irish Painter Richard West lived and painted in this house during the 1880s.Hotel Beau Rivage is next to the sea, facing the sandy beaches and is only a few minutes walk from the city centre and the railway-station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing