We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not A's good A's I would have thought”

Amedeo Friggitoria e Ristorante
Ranked #28 of 172 Restaurants in Alassio
Price range: $17 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Typical Italian restaurant specializing in seafood, fries, pizza, pasta in the center of Alassio.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Not A's good A's I would have thought”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We ate here for lunch. Only ordered pizza and pasta. There was nothing wrong with our meals. But there was nothing special either. Perhaps it was what we ordered.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saccuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    180
    59
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best place I've ever been...”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have eaten excellent Vongole Pasta :) Staff and service were great. Good location. Clean bathroom and nice enviroment.Good prices.I would reccomend it to everyone.When I get back to Alassio I'll have my Vongole Pasta there...:)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cipoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagni di Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

After dining at an extremely expensive but not great restaurant on the beach the previous evening, Amedeo's was a wonderful find and experience. The food and the ambiance were great! We thought the price was fairly inexpensive for a "Riviera " restaurant. I had a pizza that was one of the best I have had in Italy and I am there 3 plus months out of the year. The owner was extremely friendly and fun to talk to. We will definitely return and highly recommend Amedeo's!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A night in alassio”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere and wonderful people..

Great food and a special tiramisù served is a "different" way...;)

Veramente un ristorante da provare..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColasantiDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of the traditional ways”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We were looking to a pizzeria in Alassio, place that we love. All the most famous ones were fully booked. So we decided to go for Amedeo, following Tripadvisor! What a find. The pizza was delicious and made up with fresh products. Idem for the Recco Focaccia. We will come back!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marc g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amedeo Friggitoria e Ristorante also viewed

Alassio, Italian Riviera
Alassio, Italian Riviera
 
Alassio, Italian Riviera
Alassio, Italian Riviera
 
Alassio, Italian Riviera
Alassio, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Amedeo Friggitoria e Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing