We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Slice of Real Sicily” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Diana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Diana
Certificate of Excellence
Wesley Chapel, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Slice of Real Sicily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Villa Diana is just a few minutes from the "Valley of Temples". This is a very unique bed and breakfast. The architecture is charming with antique furniture. Our room was spotless and big. It is ideal for family use with 2 extra single beds. The host, Dario gave us the room with the best view including a wrap-around balcony. His property has olive trees and rolling hills. The big yard is a work in progress. The breakfast room is so cozy and elegant. Dario was so attentive and accommodating. The cannoli he served were delicious. Great host! It was a pity, we stayed only 1 night since this was the last day of our trip.

Room Tip: Just ask for the best view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nenet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    25
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
80
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay immensely. The focus was the Greek temples and the Villa is ideally suited with good parking, very comfortable accommodation, good wifi and an excellent breakfast.

Dario is a very good host and his attention to detail is meticulous. The exterior of the property looks fairly desolate but the inside is full of antiquities and nice places to sit and read.

You can depend on Dario to give good advice on restaurants for dinner in Favara which is closely.

You will love breakfast.

A good choice to stay. As we are touring Italy for 3 months, we have become very attuned to what is required in accommodation

Room Tip: be careful in Favara because the central streets are impossibly narrow and Italian drivers don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedonist_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We just spent 2 nights at Villa Diana with it's wonderful host Dario. He was so helpful and informative of what to see, where to eat, where to go. When you stay at a place like this it really makes the trip. We have found that if the owners don't share little tips and info, you really don't enjoy the area as much. We loved meeting Dario's family, his donkeys, mules, sheep, goats and his 2 wonderful dogs, one of which I wanted to kidnap! We stayed here because of the tripadvisor reviews, and they were all correct. The inside is cushy and palacial, very elegant, very clean. Our room was on the top floor, I don't remember the name but it was purple and it had a brand new bathroom with washing machine! how many B&B bathrooms have their own washing machine! It also had a flat screen tv, and air conditioner, drying rack, balcony and really nice linen towels. I forgot to mention the house has an elevator! so nice for the luggage! We have been traveling for 6 weeks now, and this stands out as one of the best places we stayed.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor, it was purple, and faced the back so it had a great view and was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is Dario's family home and guests have the privilege to enter into his world. There are beautiful views, modern bathrooms, unusual furniture, charming breakfast room. Dario oversees the breakfast which may include cannoli. There are some farm animals nearby and the olive trees add to the agricultural setting. The entire house is very clean and guests may appreciate a break from standardized hotels.
This property is only a few minutes from the antiquities in Agrigento. It can be a bit challenging to find. I set my gps to S.S. 122, and that helped. I needed to ask for directions at a nearby gas station on S.S. 640 near 122, and that helped enormously.
The only negative I can recall is the need for cash. One needs Euros for payment, and there is neither a nearby ATM nor place to change money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PascoBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights to visit Valley of the Temples. Villa Diana had a nice flavour-in the middle of a countryside, with lovely views. Typical Sicilian farm house . Peaceful and quiet, it was good to have afternoon nap after visiting the Temples, listening to the bells of the goats in the valley. Villa has it`s own sheep and goats, some looked like they were a cross of both, so we called them "geeps". Our room faced the sun , it was on the roof. It did not have a huge balcony but a small one, the shower was very small too. I guess the big rooms and bathrooms are only for those on the ground and 1st floor. This is our only complaint-the rooms on the roofs should not be the same price as ground and 1st floor, as they are much smaller and have a small balcony and shower in comparison. The owner made a reservation for dinner for us in Agrigento(restaurant Il Re di Girgenti) ,which we loved as the food was 1st class and views magnificent
Overall we were very pleased with our stay at this lovely Sicilian farm house.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliacat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a great setting in the countryside.
Dario, the proprietor, made us very welcome. The room was huge with wonderful views of the local area from the huge balcony.
Dario was able to provide us with recommendations for restaurants and also directions to nearby sites - a great host.
Breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

More than a month after our visit, my father and I are still talking about Villa Diana and Dario. Set just a few miles away from the ancient Greek temples, the B&B is beautiful. As the pics show, the setting is absolutely gorgeous and could not have been more convenient. The rooms are lovely; plenty of space and at the level of a first rate hotel. Our room's wrap around balcony made it simple to enjoy the views of the valley . But the real highlight was Dario. What a guy. The reviews simply cannot do him justice. I'm not one to think twice about the kindness and graciousness of a B&B or hotel owner. Just give me a room and I'm good to go. But meeting people like Dario reminds you of what can make a travel experience truly unforgettable.

So book it already and enjoy the cannoli! Say hi to Dario and pet his dog, Hugo, for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jweitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
4.1 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
4.3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#5 of 25 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 stars 977 reviews
5.8 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
9.3 mi away
Ciuci's Manor
Ciuci's Manor
#1 of 42 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diana

Property: Villa Diana
Address: Strada Statale 122, 14, Km. 5,400, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Diana 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Diana Hotel Agrigento
Villa Diana Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing