We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, excellent location, great breakfast”
Review of Camere a Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camere a Sud
Ranked #14 of 228 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Excellent place to stay in Agrigento!

This is the typical B&B that makes you feel at home, with the owner coming in the morning to prepare breakfast, the staff welcoming you at arrival sharing personal advice where to go for dinner, for ice-cream, etc. The place is very nicely decorated; it feels very personal which is exactly what we look for in boutique hotels or guesthouses.

Breakfast is excellent: you order your home made croissant the night before and on top there other delicious treats: cereal, cake, fruit, yogurt, bread and jam, cheese and ham etc.

Location is perfect, just off the main street in the centre of Agrigento.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XMLAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 405 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

This B&B is beautifully decorated throughout and our room was no exception. I loved the little breakfast room, and breakfast was delicious (you pre-order your 'cornetto' the night before - I had pistacchio which was divine). Breakfast also consists of a delicious array of other treats: cereal, cake, fruit, yogurt, bread and jam, cheese and ham etc, and of course coffee. The location of the B&B is great - right off the main street of Agrigento. Would love to stay again if I'm ever back in Agrigento.

Room Tip: Room 1 is nice but it is right by the front door (so you hear the noise of other guests entering the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheri6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very pleasant and comfortable B&B, with imaginative interior design, fluent English-speaking staff, most welcoming place. The kitchen is not available to use by guests, but still they let us use it to prepare meals for out 3-year-old daughter. The room was a bit dark, as they are in most Sicilian B&Bs, but this was not a problem for us as the room was so beautifuly furnished and we were out most of the time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desi_Coupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We felt at home as soon as we arrived! The lady at the front desk spoke English well and was very accommodating. The decor was antique-chic and I was taking notes on tips to decorate my own home. Very comfy room especially since we found this place in my Italy Lonely Planet book after leaving another B&B closer to the water / promenade because the room was cold and uncomfortable. Camere a Sud is located directly in the middle of town just off the main street among some nice shops. I would highly recommend it and will go back when I have more visitors in town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweeeeeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I recently had the absolute pleasure of staying at Camere A Sud , my experience with B&B prior to this stay was limited, and what a wonderful surprise, the girls are help full, caring , the accommodation is clean and very comfortable and in a fantastic location.

All I can say is dont miss the chance, its worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of October. We followed our instructions and found the B & B easily enough. The welcome was nice and the manager spoke good English. Our room was on the first floor - the room had obviously been converted from more than one small room as there was an odd pillar beside the bed. Our main problem with the room was that the only window was a rooflight in the ceiling which made the small room seem claustrophobic - fine for sleeping in and that is all. Breakfast was not the best we had in a B & B in Sicily but it was perfectly adequate. We spent 15 nights staying at 7 different B & Bs, agriturismos and hotels, and this was the only one which did not meet our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 715CarmenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

In september 2012, I spend four nights at Camere a Sud and it was absolutely the right decision. My room with bath was clean, spacious and lovely equiped. The breakfast was tasty, especially the cornetti, and because it was served form 8 to 10, I was flexible, when I wanted to get up and start the day. If I needed an information, I could ask Elvira in the morning and also in the afternoon somebody was there. Another helpful service in this context was the internet-point at the B&B. One special highlight for me was the roof teracce, where I sat often at the end of the day for relaxing and recapitulating the things I had seen.
In my case, one important argument for choosing this place was the central position of Camere A Sud in the historical part of the City. So I had short ways to the Train station and the Bus Station and when I got out of the B&B, I was direct at the via atenea. This was very practically, when I needed something form the supermarket in the afternoon or when I wanted to take a caffé. It was an advantage in the evening too, because I could reach different restaurants and bars by feed without any problem. In summary, I had a great time at Agrigento and I already think about returning next vear!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,791 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Portatenea
B&B Portatenea
#12 of 228 in Agrigento
280 reviews
4.4 mi away
B&B Villa Cetta
B&B Villa Cetta
#1 of 25 in San Leone
494 reviews
3 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#6 of 228 in Agrigento
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere a Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere a Sud

Address: Via Ficani 6, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: $65 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camere a Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended from Guide du Routard, Lonely Planet Italy, Rough Guide, Petit Fute, Touring Club Italiano-Tracce. The Bed & Breakfast Camere a Sud is a charming apartment recently remodeled and refurnished, located in the historical centre of Agrigento, in a quiet narrow street behind a picturesque little square, right off the main street of the city. From here guests can visit the Valle dei Templi valley or the Cathedral, as well as numerous historic sites and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camere a Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere a Sud Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing