We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit tired, but good location and nice staff”
Review of Hotel del Viale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel del Viale
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful, parking was fine, we managed to always find spaces directly outside the hotel, a slim one way road, but easy enough as long as you don’t have a huge 4x4 or something. The hotel was clean, tho a little dated and the bathroom had seen better days, but it was very central. Breakfast was included, but again very simple – usual cereal, tinned fruit, toast. The wifi worked really well tho and it is a short walk to the centre of Agrigento.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingbluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 194 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

The place was in a location close to the town with restaurants and wine bars nearby. The place was small and did feel a little 'budget' but was fine for what it was. Not luxurious by any means, but there was wifi throughout the hotel and the staff were very friendly, even though the gentleman at reception at check-in told us to go to the temple of valleys as it was open until 11PM, when it was closed! Breakfast was pretty basic, but all in all, fine place to stay, unless you are there a long time. The only thing is that in our room, there were not so many sockets, so one had to be a little creative using what was there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good location, old hotel but being renovated except the bathroom (well at least our room was). Breakfast is basic but sufficient. We prepaid 3 nights but staying 2 nights are enough. But I think the money we paid per night , so just cannot complain too much .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tessababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel del Viale is a good choice if you are looking for a place to sleep. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Del Viale is situated near the roads to both Valley of the Temples and the main roads to Palermo and Syracuse. The old town is within walking distance, and so are the best restaurants of Agrigento.

Del Viale is good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

the hotel looks a bit old.
The room was on the small side, flat screen tv, new bathroom.
REALLY BAD MATRESS/BED, only good for jumping on it. Really, if your partner moves, the matress moves so much that you almost fall off the bed from the other side.
Didn't get much sleep.
night staff not friendly, but day staff is helpful and nice.
The breakfast was very good though :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anabel610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good location, near bus and rail stations - don't be fleeced for €10 by a taxi (unless you have heavy bags!), it's a 10min walk from main bus station. Our room was clean and newly furnished, breakfast was pleasant (classic continental, staff happy to top up coffee cups). Bit of nocturnal noise from nearby bar but not a major issue. Lack of English seems a widespread problem in Sicily but staff tried hard to help, were friendly and used initiative. Would absolutely use again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel is in a good central location from most of the sites you need in Agrigento (quite short driving distance from Valley of Temples and the old town).
The room was standard with nice large bed. The hotel has no view at all but it did not bother us. The only shortcoming was the sound - you can hear the noise from the cleaning rooms in the morning.
Breakfast quite OK.
If you need a hairdryer - ask in the reception.
You can also park a car with no charge next to the hotel. We had to park on the street first and then asked the hotel lady to show us where to park near the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Tre Torri
Hotel Tre Torri
#11 of 23 in Agrigento
346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
837 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Kore Hotel
Kore Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villaggio Mose
391 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
5.2 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Viale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Viale

Address: Via del Piave 19, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: $52 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel del Viale 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel del Viale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Viale Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing